CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,128 traveler reviews
Ranked #433 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    682
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    157
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    438
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    827

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 115petrev
    Bucuresti, Romania
    “Great stay for a fair price review by 115petrev from Bucuresti, Romania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel has a wonderful location and great staff. The stay can be rated 9/10 simply because of the room size, but this is what you can get in a traditional building within the centre of London. If you are looking for something bigger, definitely look for bigger hotels but of course the price will probably double as well..
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    April 09, 2017
    Dear 115petrev, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel on your recent visit to London and for giving us 5* I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and our location of oxford street is indeed great, which is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest. Your warm and encouraging comments about staff will certainly serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence We all greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and we certainly hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • 347katarzynar
    newport beach, United States
    “Great location and good for the price paid. review by 347katarzynar from newport beach, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel's location is perfect. 2 min from Selfridges and walking distance to all other shopping attractions. The personnel is extremely kind and helpful making the stay a positive experience. The room was very small and not very comfortable, same for the fitness room. Overall good price for the location and basic amenities.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 26, 2017
    Dear 347katarzynar, Thank you ever so much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sussex hotel! Whilst I was so glad to learn that you enjoyed our prime location and you found our team being extremely helpful and friendly, I was disappointed to see that the room did not meet your expectations. We do have many categories available and many of our rooms are generously sized; should your travels next take you to London, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my email kaupelye@radisson.com and it would be my pleasure to assist you with sourcing a room suitable to your needs. I do hope to meet you when you next return and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte Guest Relations Manager
  • 63mimiv
    Brussels, Belgium
    “Nice hotel with excellent location review by 63mimiv from Brussels, Belgium
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent location next to Oxford street : perfect for shopping but hotel in a small street, so it is not too busy - Between Hyde Park and 2 underground stations Very friendly and helpful staff Very clean property Great choices for breakfast
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2017
    Dear 63mimiv,. Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review following your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex! We are extremely delighted to read your great feedback and we are happy that you truly enjoyed your experience, from the cleanliness to the location but especially our friendly and helpful team: we are here to look after our guests and our aim is to make every stay one to remember. I am so glad that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast which is a great choise to start a day! Please do let me know next time your travels takes you to London and it would be my pleasure to personally look after your reservation, to ensure you have another great stay! Warm Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelyte@radisson.com
  • 300hildeb
    London, United Kingdom
    “Perfekt location review by 300hildeb from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfeckt location if you want to go shopping on Oxford Street and Reagent Street. Not far from the underground on Marble Arch. Small hotell with very kind staff and good breakfast. Been here before and I will come back again :)
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Enrika_Kaupelyte, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2017
    Dear 300hildeb, Thank you for your review of The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, from the amazing location of our hotel, to our delicious breakfast and every in between. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team, we are extremely focused on providing the best possible experience to our guests. The level of service we have become known for is one of the main ways in which we try to achieve this, and always a factor when guests decide to return. We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Enrika Kaupelyte kaupelye@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.