CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,203 traveler reviews
Ranked #420 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    888
  • Very Good
    705
  • Average
    323
  • Poor
    161
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    296
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    460
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    291
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    857

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Carole C
    Oxford, United Kingdom
    “Anniversary weekend stay review by Carole C from Oxford, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wonderful experience, made a very special weekend perfect. A memory to cherish. Hotel was situated just off Oxford St a five min walk from Marble Arch. Easy to find but tucked away from any busy roads in quiet side street. A warm and pleasant welcome at the reception where they asked if we were celebrating anything special. We arrived a little early but were escorted to our room after just a short wait where we discovered we had been given an upgraded room with complements. We were delighted to discover a Queen size bed with cotton sheets and luxurious duvet/throw. Excellent bathroom facilities including toiletries. Complementary bath robes and slippers (which we could take home, but didn't). After our day our and evening at the theatre we returned to the hotel to discover our a bottle of complimentary wine. Help yourself breakfast was plentiful and catered for special dietary needs. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again even if it wasn't our anniverary
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 20, 2017
    Dear 24carolec, Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review on Trip Advisor for your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. We are happy you chose to celebrate your special occasion with us and are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Lovely to hear your comments about the room and the facilities provided. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests and please rest assured that there is always a warm welcome waiting for you here at The Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Annie Svensson Front Office Manager
  • Remyc7
    Lyon, France
    “Good location & service review by Remyc7 from Lyon, France
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    + Very good location (Oxford circus, Hyde park), service and staff are lovely, the bathroom is nice and good tv program - The room is small and not isolated (cold at night), the lift is not convenient,
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2017
    Dear Remyc7, We thank you for taking the time to share this important feedback with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you overall had a pleasant stay. The entire team is thrilled and truly thankful for your encouraging feedback and this will only encourage us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. As you so rightly pointed out, we are indeed situated in an absolute prime location in the very heart of London. Naturally on the other hand we are disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with the size of the room that you booked. Please do note that we have different categories of rooms at The Sussex and I am absolutely confident that we have something to offer for all our guests in terms of both space and value perspective. We are absolutely confident that we can find a room type more suitable to your needs and I hope you can contact me directly at syedn@radisson.com for direct assistance in this regard to ensure you have a most comfortable experience. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • A8458HLpeterg
    Nibe, Denmark
    “Extremely small rooms review by A8458HLpeterg from Nibe, Denmark
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have been traveling during my Work for the last 25 years. This was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The toilet was so small that I had to undress outside. The bed was too hard for my opinion. I was staying on the backside of the hotel, thus the view not impressive (expectedly). Despite that I raised the issue with the staff, then I was not offered any think I could benefit from.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 04, 2017
    Dear A8458HLpeterg, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I am always thankful and appreciative of feedback, even when disappointing as we believe we can only improve and offer a better service and quality of product if we truly listen to what our customers are saying about us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience, as a team we always strive to leave only the very best impression with all our guests and I am disappointed that this was not the case. In order to further investigate and take appropriate measures to address the service shortfalls from your stay, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay directly with me at syedn@radisson.com. We would be very grateful for an opportunity to discuss your experience and restore your confidence in The Radisson Blou Edwardian Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.