CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,130 traveler reviews
Ranked #437 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    683
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    828

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 404vicky
    Paris, France
    “Nice and convinient establishment in the heart of London review by 404vicky from Paris, France
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I really enjoyed my stay. here for business. People were convininent and warm, they helped me with some issues and gave me a bigger room. The gym was open until late and the breakfast very good with a ot of choices ! The bed was confortable. I could go anywere from the hotel, that is near Baker street.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 18, 2017
    Dear 404vicky, We are truly heartened by your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and awarding us 5*! My entire team are thrilled with your kind words about good breakfast and helpful staff, this will most certainly serve as a wonderful motivator for entire team to continue striving for service excellence. Regarding the location it is indeed one of our very good perks, in the heart of London but hidden away from all the hustle and bustle on Oxford Street, Baker Street with all necessaries just around the corner. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Costas_T_1007
    Limassol, Cyprus
    “Rooms were not able to fit ordinary people review by Costas_T_1007 from Limassol, Cyprus
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Extremely disappointed since at Check in were promised to move rooms but next day the hotel manager was only hiding from us. When we asked to use the conference room (since we didn't have chair in room) we were asked to pay 50GBP per hour. Simply unacceptable.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2017
    Dear Costas_T_1007, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. We appreciate all forms of feedback and it is only through constructive feedback as yours that we are able to further enhance the overall experience at the Sussex Hotel. It is our regret that your stay fell short of the expectations you so rightly had of us and for that we want to extend our apologies. In order to further investigate and take appropriate measures to address the service shortfalls from your stay, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay directly with me at syedn@radisson.com. We would be very grateful for an opportunity to discuss your experience and restore your confidence in The Radisson Blou Edwardian Sussex Hotel. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • 872andrzejt
    Katowice, Poland
    “Nice but old and small review by 872andrzejt from Katowice, Poland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice staff, high quality inside but extremely small rooms and bathrooms, as well as look from the windows are not acceptable for me. It is good only for sleeping, it is impossible to spend nice time in such dark and small rooms.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2017
    Dear 872andrzejt, We thank you for taking the time to share this important feedback with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you found the staff to be very nice. The entire team is thrilled and truly thankful for your encouraging feedback and this will only encourage us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. However, we do regret to read that the size of the room and bathrooms did not meet your expectations. We are however very confident that we can provide accommodation suitable to your needs as we have a different room categories at the Sussex Hotel. I would be most grateful if you could contact me directly at syedn@radisson.com for your next visit, so I can personally ensure you have a most comfortable experience by allocating nice spacious room. Very much looking forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Siru S
    “Hotel for shopaholics review by Siru S
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice small hotel with great location for shopping. Also good location in terms of underground stations, Hyde Park and walking distance (1 mile) from Paddington station. Lobby area and corridor were small, elevator a bit slow and alternative staircase probably only for emergency use. Single room was small with tiny bathroom, it was a bit worn, but clean and bed and linens were impeccable. Soundproofing between the rooms/corridor wasn´t the best possible, but no noise from outside. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent even tough the restaurant itself was a bit worn.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 01, 2017
    Dear Siru S, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you found our location to be great. We consider that the location is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest. My entire team is delighted with your warm comments in regards to friendly staff. Our team constantly strives to meet and exceed expectations of each and every guest and we are glad that we successfully achieved just that during your stay with us. The concerns you raised have been addressed and rest assured that appropriate corrective actions have been taken to prevent these shortcomings in the future. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we would welcome an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.