CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,217 traveler reviews
Ranked #427 of 1,121 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    165
  • Terrible
    127

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    863

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • SJAOTD
    London, United Kingdom
    “Ridiculous tiny room review by SJAOTD from London, United Kingdom
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room was very small and unacceptable for the money. No storage space or wardrobe, impossibly tiny bathroom and wash basin, no desk to work at, over 5’9”” your to big for the bed. Business users beware these single rooms are completely unacceptable to your needs
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 27, 2018
    Dear SJAOTD, I am very saddened to hear of your experience of our hotel, as a valued business traveller. Our rooms are petite and boutique sized as we are centrally located in a historic and listed building. The majority of our rooms do have desks and wardrobes,but I do apologise that on this occasion we were unable to provide you with one of these rooms as you were booked into one of our smallest room categories. Now I am aware of your preferences, we will take a note of this and try our best to accommodate this for next time. Please get in touch with me, as I would love to discuss this further and I would be delighted to find a solution that reflects the true product that we have to offer here in our lovely little hotel. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • C0NSTANTINE-2018
    “Good standard with numerous minor invonveniences review by C0NSTANTINE-2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    1.Single elevator also used by service/staff2.(Room 210) no power outlets near bed3.Night table on one side of bed only4.No shelf space on top or next to wash basin5.Safe at floor level6.No mini bar at "business-class"
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 25, 2018
    Dear Constantine-2018, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for recognising the high standards that we have when it comes to providing an outstanding service and product for our lovely guests. I do apologise for the minor inconveniences, and am very glad that you have brought them to our attention so that we can work on them for next time! Please let me know when you are next staying and we will welcome you back with open arms. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • dlash88860
    Vancouver Island, Canada
    “Great stay! review by dlash88860 from Vancouver Island, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Hotel is clean and modern but my room was small. Location is good for shopping and close to MarlyboneTrain station. Breakfast had a good variety of choices. Early check in was available. I will return
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 25, 2018
    Dear dlash8860, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I am so happy to see that you loved our lovely little boutique hotel so much. We would be blessed to have you stay with us once again, so please let me know when you are with us once again and we would be delighted to make you feel as at home as you did on your last stay with us. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • Peter E
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Depends on the price review by Peter E from Manchester, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    My roomsuffered from noise all day and night long(typical heating noise).had inadequate heating. The Breakfasthad decent options and some quality butDO NOT EAT THE SAUSAGE. Its like the worst sausage ever. Overall the staff is great. I spent 190 euros/160£ for a room with breakfast that even given the great location was hardly worth more than 130-40euros/ 120£.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 25, 2018
    Dear Peter E, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, and I am sorry to hear that the room was a bit noisy during your stay. We would have loved to have fixed this for you whilst you were with us. I humbly apologise if there was an issue with your sausage at breakfast, we value your feedback a lot, so I will certainly pass this on to the restaurant team to look into this. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • Tansiebytjie
    Durban, South Africa
    “Home away from home review by Tansiebytjie from Durban, South Africa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stay at The Radisson Blue very often and it really feels like my home away from home. The staff are super friendly, yet professional and are always happy to assist in any way they possibly can. The rooms are quite small and some have steps that you have to go up-or-down to get to your room. (Which could be a bit tricky if you have a lot of luggage) But this is quite common in this area of London and the specific building style. But you can ask not get a room like this. The rooms are always clean and neat. Fresh drinking water is provided everyday and there is a coffee station, hairdryer, iron and ironing board in every room too. I will definitely continue to use this hotel for any future visits to London.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 19, 2018
    Dear Tansiebytjie, It is heart warming to read such a fabulous review, and that you regard us as a home away from home, as this is what we endeavour to do for all of your valued guests, and also judge our success on. We do have some lovely characterful rooms that do have steps, but of course we have ones without as well so that we are able to cater to all tastes and preferences, whilst also preserving the natural beauty of the listed building that we are situated in. We absolutely cannot wait for your return, so please do let me know if there is anything I can do for you, and I would be humbled to do my best to help. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.