CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,130 traveler reviews
Ranked #437 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    848
  • Very Good
    683
  • Average
    315
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    290
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    439
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    285
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    828

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • petersH6100UX
    London, United Kingdom
    “Central London Hotel review by petersH6100UX from London, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I fully accept the fact that we live in a homogenised world where brand is key and individuality is not the way forward but please can the staff at this hotel listen to the guests as oppose to rattling through the standard routine/checklist of questions at check in.....I surely do not have to frequently repeat that I am running late and need to hurry through this process......
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Caroline_Barroso, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 22, 2017
    Dear petersH6100UX, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your recent stay with us. However, we do regret to hear that we fell short of your expectations in regards to the check in time and for this we want to extend our apologies. Please be informed that I will personally talk to the reception team to avoid any future mistake like this. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we would welcome an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Barroso Guest Relations Manager T +44 (0)20 7408 0130 E barrosoc@radisson.com W edwardian.com
  • marcye67
    RALEIGH, United States
    “Fantastic Value in a great location review by marcye67 from RALEIGH, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Close to Maryleborne and the Marble Arch tube stop, this hotel is a great value for the area. Make sure to get the breakfast included because it's absolutely fantastic and a great value. I also recommend the lobster salad at the restaurant next door. The rooms are small (for American standards) but they are well-appointed and efficiently decorated. Hotel staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2017
    Dear marcye67, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel on your recent visit to London and for rewarding us 5* The team here are extremely passionate in delivering the best service to our guests and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive such wonderful feedback on such public forums. Rest assured that I will pass on your lovely comment to my entire team. Thank you again for your fantastic review, We cannot wait to have you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • ronf35
    Worksop, United Kingdom
    “Outstanding Service review by ronf35 from Worksop, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed here to attend a concert in Hyde Park, very convenient, the staff were absolutely brilliant, great service and loved the stay, will definitely stay again! Bedroom was a bit small, and the shower tight with a poor view, but we were only sleeping there, bed was clean and comfy.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2017
    Dear Ron F, Thank you very much for taking time and submitting this splendid review on TripAdvisor. This is great pleasure to read that the customer service in our hotel is exceptional. I am very pleased that we managed to deliver this level of service you were looking for! Thank you for the kind words towards our team, rest assured it will be shared and celebrated with the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. I do hope to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in London and if I can ever assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • 498katherineg
    “Wonderful staff, a bit Expensive review by 498katherineg
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The staff was pleasant and helpful. I reserved a single room, so it's to be expected that it was small, however very clean and comfortable. A bit too expensive, although in a very convenient location to shops and theatre
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Akil_Syed, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 09, 2017
    Dear 498katherineg, On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex, thank you very much for having shared this review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you found our staff very pleasant and helpful, such feedback are very important for our entire team to work harder to achieve higher percentage of guest satisfaction at all levels. The location is indeed brilliant and close to everything you need in a central location. On the other hand I am terribly sorry hear that the room did not meet your expectations due to various reasons mentioned, but we do have different categories of the rooms available and I am quite confident that we could find the room suitable for your needs, both with space as well as value. I would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and it would be my pleasure to personally assist in any way possible and ensure nothing but great experiences henceforth. Kind Regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.