CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,203 traveler reviews
Ranked #420 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    888
  • Very Good
    705
  • Average
    323
  • Poor
    161
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    296
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    460
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    291
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    857

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Scenic55570114292
    “Excellent stay review by Scenic55570114292
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    this hotel is well positioned, the rooms are clean , the breakfast is top quality and overall certainly is excellent value for money - will keep returning. Room was quiet and internet function reliable.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 17, 2018
    Dear Scenic55570114292, I am so happy that you have taken the time to review us, and stayed at our wonderful little hotel. Very glad that the breakfast was one of the highlights for you, and that you regard us as good value for money. We would love to see you once again, so please do pop me an email whenever you are in the area and I would be humbled to look after your next reservation to the very last detail. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • David K
    Dublin, Ireland
    “Nice location review by David K from Dublin, Ireland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Nice location for this time of year. There were a couple of issues which the hotel tried to help with. Sleeping was not great. There appeared to be a lot of noise from floor boards above our room. Our upgrade which we requested was confusing.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2018
    Dear David K, I am so happy that you enjoyed our location so much, Oxford Street is absolutely beautiful at this time of year, I am very glad you were able to share such a special time with us. I do apologise regarding noise in the room, we are always happy to move you rooms if you ever come across any issues if we have the availability to do so. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you for your next stay to make it even more perfect. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • Navigate53198633028
    “K Shallcross review by Navigate53198633028
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was very small - under the stairs and was more like cupboardOtherwise the staff, welcome, breakfast etc were excellent. location good and internet access was OK too. would use again for central London stop over
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear Navigate53198633028, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Sussex Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you found our room sizes too small. We do have a range of different types of rooms to suit guest preferences, I hope that you will allow us to help you find the perfect room for you. On the other hand, I am thrilled that our team provided you with an exemplary standard of service, this is what we strive to do every day. Please let me know if you are staying with us again and I will oversee your reservation to make it as smooth as possible. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@Radisson.com
  • Passport27965480242
    “Pricey but Nice! review by Passport27965480242
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The location was great, close to shopping streets and everything else! Friendly stuff. The room was pretty small, and the elevator was reeeeeeally slow!! Expensive breakfast, (20 £ if You not orderd it demand.) but not worth it. The hotel was under construction so it was covered in plastic, and they dig at all the courteous stables and streets throughout the city of London, saying we woke up early by the noice. The bed was supernice, and the bathroom was clean and nice in marble with nice products. You had everything You asked for really! I definitely could stay here next time in London, But, like i said, expensive for that pretty little time you’re actually spend at the hotel when in London...
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 29, 2018
    Dear Passport27965480242, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review us, I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the location and friendly staff the most. I do apologise about the disruption to your sleep, the whole of Oxford Street is currently undergoing a refurbishment of the roads, although outside our hotel is not it is just being used as a storage facility for the undergoing works on the rest of the shopping street. Please do let us know if you are woken up so that we get the chance to make it right for you! Please let me know when you are next staying so that we can make sure that your stay is perfect to the very last detail. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
  • 888belalg
    “Average stay review by 888belalg
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good hotel but needs more attention to the hygienic room and pest control since it is not accepted to find a bugs and unfortunately this is the second visit to the hotel and faced issues .However the manager was understanding and tried to help
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    AnnieS2743, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2018
    Dear 888belalg, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for staying at the Sussex. Naturally, I was very sad to hear of your experience. We have been in personal contact regarding this, and I hope that you feel that I have provided you with an appropriate solution. Please email me if you would like to discuss this further. Warm Regards, Megan Delaney Guest Relations Executive delaneym@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.