CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,201 traveler reviews
Ranked #421 of 1,117 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    887
  • Very Good
    704
  • Average
    323
  • Poor
    161
  • Terrible
    126

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    296
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    460
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    291
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    856

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Petina W
    GREAT YARMOUTH, United Kingdom
    “Wonderful weekend review by Petina W from GREAT YARMOUTH, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    First time staying in center of city, hotel just off Oxford Street so very convenient. Visited as going to a show at O2 and also to The Shard. Haven't been to the capital for 10 years so a wonderful weekend
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2019
    Dear Petina, I'm glad to see that you had such a lovely weekend with us. I hope to welcome you back soon. Please let me know if there is anything we could do to make your next stay with us even better. Kind Regards, Karl Markwell Guest Service Coordinator Email: markwelk@radisson.com
  • Compass04582200126
    Haarlem, The Netherlands
    “No room due to double booking and poor choices. review by Compass04582200126 from Haarlem, The Netherlands
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I wouldn't go there again. Room was not available and they put me in a very small room. When I arrived, they had a over booking and I didn't get a room at first. After four hours of flight travel and one hour in a cab, they just told me that I would need to a sister based hotel. Only when I refused, they offered me a tiny room and diner for free. Which was by the way very good.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2019
    Dear Compass04582200126, Thank you very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! I will be contacting you via email shortly to offer a satisfactory resolution for you. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • Culture63208335114
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Don't go single review by Culture63208335114 from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Quite frankly the single rooms are so small they should not be used at all. The smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, the bed was against the wall and I banged into this at night. The view was a brick wall and the sky could not even be seen.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 06, 2019
    Dear Culture63208335114, Thank you very much for giving us feedback, we truly appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel and rooms to be on the cosy side. Being a very central hotel, we are subject to space restrictions that do not allow us to amend the layout of our rooms. We pride ourselves in equipping even our cosiest rooms with any amenities a guest might need on a short stay, I am sorry if you did not find our Single room to be comfortable. Also, we are always open in regards to go the extra mile and try to fulfil our guests' requests as we can. In this regards, I am sorry if you felt the other room available was not of your liking. Please feel free to contact myself directly when planning your next trip to London. I will be more than happy to try and regain your trust by looking after your reservation and accommodating any request or preference you might have. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Yours Sincerely, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.