CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
350 Oxford Street
(Entrance on Marylebone Lane)
London
W1C 1BY
LAT: 51.514678 LONG: -0.148165
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 629 7474 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7629 8156

EMAIL:
resberk@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Hotel Near Oxford Street, London

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire is London’s only hotel with an Oxford Street address, in the centre of the West End, moments from Marylebone. Behind its glass doors, guests will find peaceful, stylish rooms with contemporary comforts and luxurious furnishings, with suites offering great views over London.

Across the cool marble of the lobby, the Berkshire Lounge Bar is a relaxed local meeting place flooded with natural light. With comfy leather sofas and classic wood panelling, Scoff & Banter Tea Rooms serves delicious hot and cold afternoon tea offerings on the mezzanine level.

The hotel is just a few minutes' walk from Bond Street tube station, on the Jubilee and Central Lines. With Crossrail also opening in September 2019, it'll soon be quicker and easier than ever to reach us.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 629 7474

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1c1by/gbberksh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,239 traveler reviews
Ranked #406 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    928
  • Very Good
    784
  • Average
    286
  • Poor
    143
  • Terrible
    99

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    453
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    561
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    163
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    722

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Junior Suite Studio Suite Studio Suite Business Class Deluxe king
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Lounge bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Scoff & Banter at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Vacation21017361136
    “Dissatisfied review by Vacation21017361136
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Not what we expected rooms were not up to good standard equipment didn’t work no hairdryer. Breakfast manager came across aggressive with customers tables not cleaned or cleared lack of choice at breakfast. Could of paid less elsewhere and had better
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Olivia K, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    December 06, 2018
    Dear Vacation21017361136, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a helpful review of your recent stay at Radisson Blu Berkshire Hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with some parts of your stay. Firstly please let me apologise for these issues and let me assure you that this is not reflective of the services that we hope to provide our guests with. All of the rooms in the hotel should have a hairdryer in so I am concerned that this was an issue in your room. Please do contact us directly at the hotel with your room number and dates of stay if you wish to discuss this further. I do hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Olivia Killoughery Guest Relations Manager
  • 622nabeela
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    “Excellent location, basic services review by 622nabeela from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent location however the services are basic No gym at the hotel Rooms are very small Staff are friendly and helpful Centrally located next to bond street station Breakfast is good opens a bit late at 7:30 am
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Olivia K, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear Nabeel A, Thank you for taking the time to leave such helpful feedback of your recent stay at Radisson Blu Berkshire Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found our location excellent and staff friendly and helpful. I am however so sorry to hear that you were not happy with some parts of your stay. Please be assured that I have passed on your comments regarding the gym, room size and breakfast timings on to the relevant teams. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss this further. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Olivia Killoughery Guest Relations Manager
  • Trail57018685171
    “November review by Trail57018685171
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good service- very helpfulBreakfast room and quality good - trouble getting in at times. Toaster slow.Room temperature fluctuant and not controlled by the temperature control panelBathroom good though showing some wear and tear in places
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Olivia K, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear Trail5601865171, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay at Radisson Blu Berkshire Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you found our service and breakfast quality good. I am however disspointed to hear that you had a few issues and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the relevant teams. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Olivia Killoughery Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.