CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
350 Oxford Street
(Entrance on Marylebone Lane)
London
W1C 1BY
LAT: 51.514678 LONG: -0.148165
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 629 7474 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7629 8156

EMAIL:
resberk@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Hotel Near Oxford Street, London

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire is London’s only hotel with an Oxford Street address, in the centre of the West End, moments from Marylebone. Behind its glass doors, guests will find peaceful, stylish rooms with contemporary comforts and luxurious furnishings, with suites offering great views over London.

Across the cool marble of the lobby, the Berkshire Lounge Bar is a relaxed local meeting place flooded with natural light. With comfy leather sofas and classic wood panelling, Scoff & Banter Tea Rooms serves delicious hot and cold afternoon tea offerings on the mezzanine level.

The hotel is just a few minutes' walk from Bond Street tube station, on the Jubilee and Central Lines. With Crossrail also opening in September 2019, it'll soon be quicker and easier than ever to reach us.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 629 7474

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1c1by/gbberksh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,239 traveler reviews
Ranked #406 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    927
  • Very Good
    784
  • Average
    286
  • Poor
    143
  • Terrible
    99

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    453
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    561
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    163
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    722

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Junior Suite Studio Suite Studio Suite Business Class Deluxe king
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Lounge bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Scoff & Banter at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 299teemuh
    Lopndon, United Kingdom
    “Nice, clean, basic review by 299teemuh from Lopndon, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Two elevators in use are extremely slow and you really can not be sure if they are coming or not. That could be frustrating if you are in a hurry. No gym in the hotel. If you have a window to Oxford street, you'll probably have some noise in the room also during the late hours. In my case the windows weren't as tight as you might expect. Breakfast is ok with many fancy tastes but lacks some good old basics bulky things like porridge etc.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jorge_A_Ardila_M, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2017
    Dear 299Teemuh: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback for your most recent stay with us, here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback, and will take into strong consideration all of your comments, in order to continue to improve our product and services. Thank you for your time, and we wish you a lovely day. Kind regards: Jorge Alberto Ardila Maldonado Guest Relations
  • 384pradipr
    New York, United States
    “Be ready to get a closet-size room at full rate pricing review by 384pradipr from New York, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Little consideration for repeat business customers - get ready to be assigned a closet-size room at full rate pricing and where the TV remote does not work. Otherwise it is conveniently located just off Oxford Street and close to Bond Street underground station.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jorge_A_Ardila_M, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    April 30, 2017
    Dear 384Pradipr: Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback; we are very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations upon your stay with us. Some of our rooms may be considered to be somewhat 'cosy'. With regards to the tv remote not working, we do wish you would have let us know during your stay, so we could have - of course - gone ahead and fixed it for you. We would love the opportunity to get in touch with you directly, so that we may inquire about the situation in more detail, and see how we can make this right for you in future. thank you for your time, and wishing you a pleasant day. Regards: Jorge Alberto Ardila Maldonado Guest Relations
  • Andrew K P L
    “Radisson anything but Blu review by Andrew K P L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I recently stayed at the Radisson Blu, Edwardian at the end of a long time away from home and were most impressed with all aspects of this hotel from the staff who were very friendly and helpful to the facilities. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Internet was great and the breakfast and dining areas very good. Roberto in the restaurant was extremely helpful in fulfilling all our needs
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jorge_A_Ardila_M, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2017
    Dear Mr Andrew K P L: Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us, here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel; we truly appreciate your kind feedback and comments, and are very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and delightful stay with us. We will also be passing on your kind comments to Roberto in your food and beverage department, and making sure that his managers are also aware, so that he can be recognised in kind. We thank you for your time, and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards: Jorge Alberto Ardila Maldonado Guest Relations
  • michaelengelbrechtn
    Frederiksberg, Denmark
    “Oxford Street review by michaelengelbrechtn from Frederiksberg, Denmark
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    If a hotel in the center of London is requested then this Radisson is perfect. And if you will overcome the lacking gym Hyde Park is just around the corner for some exercise. The hotel is in the expensive end and rooms not hyper moderne. Furthermore the checking of facilities in the rooms is poor - light ball in to lamps were not functioning. This in combination with a coffee machine placed so it could not be used, for sure downgrade the hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Jorge_A_Ardila_M, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    April 27, 2017
    Dear Michaelendelbrechtn: Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations upon your stay this time; I can assure you that it is not the level of service that we aim to deliver to each and all of our guests. We will be taking all of your comments very seriously, and ensuring that it is all passed on to the respective teams, so that we can continue to improve for future. We would love to get in touch with yourself directly, so that we can learn more about what you felt went wrong with your stay - do feel free to get in touch with ourselves directly at ardilaj@Radisson.com, so that we can discuss it in more detail. Thank you for your time. Kind regards: Jorge Alberto Ardila Maldonado Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.