CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
350 Oxford Street
(Entrance on Marylebone Lane)
London
W1C 1BY
LAT: 51.514678 LONG: -0.148165
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 629 7474 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7629 8156

EMAIL:
resberk@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Hotel Near Oxford Street, London

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire is London’s only hotel with an Oxford Street address, in the centre of the West End, moments from Marylebone. Behind its glass doors, guests will find peaceful, stylish rooms with contemporary comforts and luxurious furnishings, with suites offering great views over London.

Across the cool marble of the lobby, the Berkshire Lounge Bar is a relaxed local meeting place flooded with natural light. With comfy leather sofas and classic wood panelling, Scoff & Banter Tea Rooms serves delicious hot and cold afternoon tea offerings on the mezzanine level.

The hotel is just a few minutes' walk from Bond Street tube station, on the Jubilee and Central Lines. With Crossrail also opening in September 2019, it'll soon be quicker and easier than ever to reach us.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 207 629 7474

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1c1by/gbberksh

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,242 traveler reviews
Ranked #405 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    929
  • Very Good
    785
  • Average
    286
  • Poor
    143
  • Terrible
    99

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    454
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    562
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    163
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    722

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Junior Suite Studio Suite Studio Suite Business Class Deluxe king
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire The Standard Double Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Lounge bar at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Scoff & Banter at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Janice W
    Rome
    “Multiple visits over nearly 30 years review by Janice W from Rome
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The location is fabulous for walking, shopping, casual dining, and access to the Underground. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Public spaces are bright and attractive. The dining room is lovely with excellent breakfasts. Our only concerns involve the guest room itself. Ours was dated, drab, and unattractive. Two tone brown curtains, worn out carpet, stained & scratched leather chairs. Fine TV, good closet with powerful hair dryer, frig and safe. A/c was loud and the fan ran continuously. Bathrooms was tiny with a half door on the shower that usually meant a wet floor. Housekeeping service was very good (sheets, towels). Rooms need a refresh!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lois T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2017
    Dear Janice W, Firstly thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we love welcoming you back! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our location. I am sorry to hear that, I will be sure to pass this feedback on to the necessary teams, we are currently in the stages of refurbishing our rooms. I would have loved to have rectified this for you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
  • steffhanson
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “A Pleasant Experience review by steffhanson from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I booked this hotel through an external website, this was a mistake because I selected one room with two single beds. On arrival, the receptionist informed me that two single beds were not guaranteed and they had none of those rooms available that day. This was not made clear anywhere on the website. The receptionist liaised with the manager and I was kindly offered two single rooms for the same price as my one room with 2 single beds. The hotel itself has great amenities e.g. shampoo, shower gel but there was not much in the way of tea and coffee, no variety, It would have been nice to have some hot chocolate sachets. The beds are very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep, there was hardly any noise which surprised me as the hotel is situated in a very busy part of London. The pillows were too soft, but I am used to firm pillows so that was probably just personal preference. Breakfast disappointed me because they do not give you coffee in a mug, they give it to you in a cafetiere. This was making it harder to pour and did not taste as nice. I also wanted slices of bread compared to slices of small ciabatta.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lois T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2017
    Dear Steffhanson, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do encourage guests to book directly with us to avoid this happening however I am glad we were able to fulfil your request and provide a twin room for you. I am glad to hear you got to enjoy our amenities and had a great night sleep. I will certainly pass on your feedback to our restaurant team to see if there is anything we can do to improve this. I hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
  • adibahnoorm
    kuala lumpur, Malaysia
    “location location location review by adibahnoorm from kuala lumpur, Malaysia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    very comfortable hotel that is situated just next to debenhams on oxford street. selfridges and lots of other shopping places are all within walking distance, as well as eateris. rooms are stylish and comfortable. staff are very professional
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lois T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2017
    Dear Adibahnoorm, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
  • catherinepZ8510YZ
    Brussels, Belgium
    “Bang in the center review by catherinepZ8510YZ from Brussels, Belgium
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This was the only Radisson hotel I could find that still had a twin bedded room or I would never have chosen it. You really are in the middle of it all and you cannot escape the hustle of the city. Staff was very nice. Reception of the hotel is TINY with nowhere to sit and wait if your partner is late or any other reason. Our room was quiet on the 5th floor but very very small, we had difficulties fitting our two bags in the room ! , room is very old - in serious need of refreshing. Bathroom is fine. Although very practical location, we will not be staying there again
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Lois T, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review,
    September 05, 2017
    Dear CatherinepZ8510YZ, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear you found our staff friendly. We are in central London, just off Oxford Street, so we want guests to be able to enjoy the thriving London however also be able to escape from this if they wish. I am glad to hear your room was quiet. We are in the process of refurbishing all our rooms so this is something to look forward to! I would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Lois Twigden Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.