CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • PCWHITE
    Marshfield, Massachusetts
    “Review of stay review by PCWHITE from Marshfield, Massachusetts
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Location of room in the hotel was horrendous. It was poorly accessed from the elevator and one had to climb many stairs to reach it. The room itself was clean, neat, and spacious. The bathroom was of good size and clean.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 26, 2018
    Dear Pcwhite, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. In regards to the other points raised, rest assured that we have addressed your concern with relevant departments as a matter of urgency to ensure we deliver a much improved experience to our guest. Thank you once again for your valued feedback. I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • suedyer57
    Epsom, United Kingdom
    “Welcoming and comfortable stay. review by suedyer57 from Epsom, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed overnight on travel day. Attending a concert at the Royal Albert Hall, so location was excellent for walking to the venue. Clean rooms and bedding. Staff welcoming helpful and polite. Second time of stating at this hotel, and will stay again, and would recommend.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2018
    Dear Suedyer57, We are truly heartened by your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I was thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay with us and our location is indeed great, which is one of our strengths due to our proximity to main attractions, parks and places of interest. It is also very rewarding for us all to read that our commitment to delivering a warm and professional service did not go unnoticed during your visit. All my team is thrilled with your encouraging words, which will serve as a wonderful motivator for us all to continue striving for service excellence. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back for another wonderful stay here at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • UjjwalRao
    New Delhi, India
    “Good location if you're willing to compromise on space review by UjjwalRao from New Delhi, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very close to Gloucester Road, which is well connected to all parts of London, especially Heathrow. Rooms are a little small for my liking. Most of the staff members are friendly. Good restaurants and eateries close to the Hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 22, 2018
    Dear UJJwalRao, Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your last stay at the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you found the staff and location to be very nice. The entire team is thrilled and truly thankful for your encouraging feedback and this will only encourage us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. However, we do regret to read that the size of the room did not meet your expectations. We are however very confident that we can provide accommodation suitable to your needs as we have a different room categories at the Vanderbilt Hotel. Very much looking forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • DvS_MA
    Sharon, Massachusetts
    “Stay away from this one... review by DvS_MA from Sharon, Massachusetts
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Ok, but not great, location and no ramp to roll up your baggage at the entrance.Even though I had booked a Superior room, I was given a tiny room with a twin-bed (more like a closet). Even for Central London, where I have stayed a number of times, this one wins the prize for tiny-ness.Took over an hour to check in. Their commitment to look for the room that I had actually booked (and paid for) was never followed through. The staff here pretends to care but in reality it's just another job.If you have other options in London, I would urge you to stay away from this one.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 17, 2018
    Dear DvS_MA, Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is clear that you have left the Hotel with a less than favourable impression of it and its services. This is certainly not the service we pride ourselves on and for this reason I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced throughout your stay. Your feedback has been passed to the relevant departments to ensure corrective measures are taken to prevent any future occurrences. I am really sorry to hear that you wouldn’t consider our Hotel for any future stay because it could give us the chance to restore your faith in Radisson Blu by proving the quality of our service. Should you be willing to give us second chance please contact me directly at the email address: vanderbiltvip@radisson.com It will be my pleasure to personally oversee the details of your stay and ensure a memorable and enjoyable visit. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.