CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,710 traveler reviews
Ranked #376 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1897
  • Very Good
    1574
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1279

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Navigator66341464499
    “Weekend in London review by Navigator66341464499
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wonderful location, close to museums, parks, pubs & restaurants, Harrods & Oxford St. Great staff, extremely small elevator. Non existent a/c in the rooms. Gloucester underground station right across the street. Felt very safe. Jubril at the front desk was amazing!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2019
    Dear Navigator66341464499, Thank you so much for your precious review. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed the convenience of the location. We will share your review with Jubril. We would take your feedback into consideration and will bring more improvement to the service we provide to our guests. Kindly, let us know when you would be coming back to stay with us, and we would ensure that this stay is even better than the previous one. Warm regards, Anna Zjabrova
  • Jet13453190117
    Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel, rooms, food, and staff. review by Jet13453190117 from Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is in a great location. Public spaces and rooms were to a very high standard. We had a great evening buffet meal as part of an event I attended at the hotel, and the buffet breakfast was also to a good standard, although the wait for a fired egg did seem a little long. The meeting room supplied as part of an event I attended was good. Staff were welcoming and efficient. The whole experience was fantastic, and I can't wait to return.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2019
    Dear Jet13453190117, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback. On behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay . Please be assured that the point/s raised will be followed up by the relevant department in order to improve constantly our service for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Anna Zjabrova
  • Jane R
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Excellent hotel good location review by Jane R from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had everything I needed and more for a business trip. Staff are attentive and informative. Nothing was to much trouble. Room was spacious and of a high quality. The fridge was a nice touch and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Great hotel will look to stay here whenever I visit London.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2019
    Dear Jane R, It was a pleasure serving you. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. Your words will be a great motivation for the entire team. We are glad you felt so good in our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Yours Sincerely, Anna Zjabrova
  • Guide288383
    Canberra
    “Great stay in Central LOndon review by Guide288383 from Canberra
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were impressed with Radisson Blu from the first interaction at reception to the time we checked out. The service staff were very good. There was very little noise intruding from outside. The surprise complimentary Prosecco was welcome.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 08, 2019
    Dear valued guest, Thank you for leaving such a precious review for us. It is very encouraging to read these words. Please, be rest-assured that we would take your feedback about the noise on board, and keep improving ourselves. We apologise for the inconvenience that it caused to you. When you are coming back to stay with us, kindly, email us directly, so that we can arrange for a quieter room for you. Thank you, Vanisha Zafar
  • Sundari D
    “Fantastic 4star experience review by Sundari D
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Having stayed in many 4 star hotels in the uk, I have to say that Radisson have the best customer service. They look after their guests with utmost care and their immense hospitality makes it the best of the hotels. Their rooms are clean and fresh. The breakfast has great variety and choice. Overall a happy customer!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 07, 2019
    Dear Sundari D, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.