CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Catherine R
    Sequim, United States
    “Great location and service..small rooms and bathroom if you are booking a standard room. review by Catherine R from Sequim, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Lovely location. I expect if you book something beyond a standard room, your experience would be very good! The service from the front desk staff and concierge was excellent. The breakfast provided was sufficient, but uninspired and was the same every day. Saggy furniture in the lobby that could be replaced. A little tattled and worn in general.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 04, 2018
    Dear Catherine R, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback of your last stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel. As you said, the hotel is ideally located to a variety of amenities with Gloucester Road tube station a short walk away, which gives you access to all of London. Once again thank you for your feedback, through constructive feedback as yours we can improve out service. Looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • Safari28181704631
    Bern, Switzerland
    “Overall good hotel & location review by Safari28181704631 from Bern, Switzerland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The only thing I would have changed is the size of the room and furniture in it. I could not use the desk, there was no place for the chair and there was no stand for my luggage which is where I had to leave the clothes for a whole week. In the end I worked on my bed and used the chair for my luggage.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 03, 2018
    Dear Safari28181704631, Thank you for your message, it was wonderful to have you stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate your feedback about the size of the room you stayed in. Please do know that we do offer a great variety of room categories and we are absolutely confident that we can find a room type more suitable to your needs, all of which provides you with more space and comfort. Please do contact me at vanderbiltvip@radisson.com for your next visit, so I can personally assist directly with this. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope it will not be too long before we get to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • Jaerbu
    Norway
    “Centrally located near museums review by Jaerbu from Norway
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Centrally located hotel. Walking distance to Harrods and Victoria and Albert Museum and Natural History Museum and other attractions in the area. Piccadilly line connects from Heathrow Airport to Gloucester Road Station an about half an hour. Good breakfast served. Shops and restaurants nearby. Rental bikes several spots nearby. PCs in business center.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 26, 2018
    Dear Jaerbu, Thank you so much for you lovely feedback we are very please that you enjoyed your staying at the Vanderbilt Hotel. As a team we strive for one thing only, to build long term relationships with our guests through exceptional service delivery and your positive feedback about your stay is very encouraging and motivating indeed, this will only encourage us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting another stay very soon. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.