CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,470 traveler reviews
Ranked #397 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1759
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1197
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • RikScotson
    Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
    “Great stay at Radisson, Gloucester Road review by RikScotson from Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Friendly, helpful staff.Quick check in, with clean rooms.Room was quiet even facing the road, so slept well.Breakfast staff were professional and willing to help.Good vfm in London. Would visit again.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 08, 2018
    Dear RikScotson, On behalf of the entire team of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to share this kind feedback about your recent experience here with us. It is always gratifying to being acknowledged for the hard job, starting from our amazing Lobby team, following with our Restaurant team and last but not least our amazing Housekeeping team. Looking forward to having you back in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • susanwright2018
    Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    “Great stay! review by susanwright2018 from Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Beautiful room in a lovely hotel, great location close to Gloucester Road tube. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the service was excellent. Dinner was great and breakfast was one of the best I have had in London and I travel a lot.I will be visiting the hotel again soon.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2018
    Dear Susanwright2018, Thank you so much for your heartfelt review, our staff are so pleased to hear that you found our hospitality outstanding. I will most certainly pass this on to them, and ensure that we continue to go above and beyond your expectations next time you stay with us. Looking forward to having you back as a guest in our hotel and if you need any help with a future reservation, please contact us at vandvip@Radisson.com. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • Seaside11729645906
    County Dublin, Ireland
    “Great service, great location review by Seaside11729645906 from County Dublin, Ireland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a lovely stay here for a couple of nights on a trip with my kids. The staff were extremely helpful at all times. The family room was perfect for our needs and the breakfast was great. The location is ideal with lots to do nearby and right beside transport links. Looking forward to a return visit.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 05, 2018
    Dear Seaside11729645906, On behalf of the entire team of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to share this kind feedback about your recent experience here with us. It is always gratifying to being acknowledged for the hard job, starting from our amazing Lobby team, following with our Restaurant team. Looking forward to having you back in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • Catherine R
    Sequim, United States
    “Great location and service..small rooms and bathroom if you are booking a standard room. review by Catherine R from Sequim, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Lovely location. I expect if you book something beyond a standard room, your experience would be very good! The service from the front desk staff and concierge was excellent. The breakfast provided was sufficient, but uninspired and was the same every day. Saggy furniture in the lobby that could be replaced. A little tattled and worn in general.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 04, 2018
    Dear Catherine R, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback of your last stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel. As you said, the hotel is ideally located to a variety of amenities with Gloucester Road tube station a short walk away, which gives you access to all of London. Once again thank you for your feedback, through constructive feedback as yours we can improve out service. Looking forward to having you soon as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.