CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,623 traveler reviews
Ranked #384 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1848
  • Very Good
    1553
  • Average
    664
  • Poor
    361
  • Terrible
    197

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    849
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1252
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    629
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1258

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bob h
    Stafford, United Kingdom
    “Friendly and convenient, reasonable price for area. Excellent breakfast, fabulous pillows. review by bob h from Stafford, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A good choice if you need to stay in the area - close to museums and Kensington restaurants. The food was very good, although my room was small for a king bed room and the bathroom very basic. But it's clean and friendly, close to the tube, and with convenient parking over the road at the Holiday Inn. But the best thing was the pillows! They were fabulous. I'd go back there for the pillows and the breakfast...
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2019
    Dear bob h, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the stay, especially the breakfast and the pillows! we are very proud of our breakfast service, as well as the food quality. Also, we have received many enquiries regarding the brand of pillows. Cannot believe the pillows can be that popular, right? It is our honour to welcome you back in the future! Once again, thank you for the lovely comment. Kind regards
  • Travel22644694019
    “Great location with style review by Travel22644694019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Well placed for Kensington museums but also walking distance to central London (40 minutes to Buckingham Palace And Westminster). Cosy and stylish hotel, rooms are nice and clean if a little plain but had everything you need. Helpful staff and great breakfast with a superior selection of food. Reasonably priced for something a bit special.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2019
    Dear Travel22644694019, Thank you for sharing the amazing 5 stars comment! It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt and we are glad that you have enjoy the stay. We are very proud with the location of the hotel, as well as its historical value. Very convenience in terms of transportation links. We look forward to see you again in London. Hopefully, we would have the honour to host you again soon. Kind regards,
  • deayzee1
    Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
    “Excellent value and a great hotel review by deayzee1 from Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Second visit to this hotel which I think will be my hotel of choice now. Fantastic location, close to the tube. Friendly and helpful staff do their utmost to make your stay a wonderful experience. Minuses: a 5.30am text two days before telling me I could check in. Not good. Room was a bit tired re decor.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 02, 2019
    Dear deayzee1, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad you enjoy every single moment you spent at our hotel and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Allow me to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the text message received at an inconvenient timing in the morning. Have a lovely week ahead! Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • meirats
    Israel
    “Wonderful hotel when visiting London review by meirats from Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I visit London approximately once a year and have stayed in this hotels on previous 4 visits. Convenient location. Close to a tube station and within walking distance to many sights. Excellent service.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2019
    Dear meirats, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.