CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,710 traveler reviews
Ranked #374 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1898
  • Very Good
    1575
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    867
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1279

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • JOPEssex
    Chelmsford, United Kingdom
    “Perfect location review by JOPEssex from Chelmsford, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely weekend getaway. Perfect location for the NHM and Royal Albert Hall. We booked afternoon tea, but we were the only ones in the restaurant so it felt a bit odd. Happy with our room, it was quiet and the bed nice and firm
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2019
    Dear JOPEssex, Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased that the location of the hotel was very convenient for you. Kindly, let us know when you are coming back to the Vanderbilt, for another weekend getaway. Thank you, Vanisha Zafar
  • Gary B
    Banbury, United Kingdom
    “Dated room with a terrible bathroom review by Gary B from Banbury, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The communal areas of the hotel are fine and the bar/restaurant looked good although I tried neither. I had a Superior Single, although I'm not at all sure what was Superior about it. A cramped room with a very small bathroom that took ages for the water to heat up and with low water pressure. At least there were tea/coffee making facilities and the T.V. was large and modern. For the one night that I stayed there, I should have booked a budget hotel at about half the price, but I'm the sort of customer who appreciates the value of paying more; but not in this case.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 23, 2019
    Dear Mr. Gary B., We hope that you had a safe journey back home. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is very disappointing to read about your experience. Please, contact us directly at the hotel so that we could get some more feedback from your experience, and understand your preferences, as our valued guest. Thank you, Vanisha Zafar
  • Schmidt8791
    Budapest
    “Nice hotel but... review by Schmidt8791 from Budapest
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was so unpleasant how I had to go to my room, after the door I needed to go 5-6 stairs to get my room, how come????!!!! Breakfast was more than Ok, Nespresso is in the room with capsules which was very nice of you.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2019
    Dear Schmidt8791, Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. We sincerely hope for a second chance as an opportunity to deliver a much improved Vanderbilt experience to you in the future. We thank you once again for your much valuable feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • Happiness171874
    “Great location great staff really small rooms review by Happiness171874
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great food great staff clean location excellent to the tube. Also great pubs in the area great shopping can't beat the location. Would recommend this hotel to anyone as long as they really large room is not important
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 19, 2019
    Dear Happiness171874, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.