CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,470 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1759
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1197
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kevin B
    Windsor, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel for a meeting review by Kevin B from Windsor, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The conference team were outstanding, buffet food was brilliant and the staff did everything they could to make my meeting a success. Rooms were fine , all rooms in this area are on the small side. Breakfast is a great experience.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 09, 2018
    Dear Kevin B., On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel's team I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review about your recent experience here with us. I am really happy to hear that your stay was perfect from the beginning till the end. This is actually what we all aim to achieve with our guests. Please rest assured I will pass your feedback to our C&B department who manage your meeting: they really deserve your and our compliments for the great job they do every single day. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back here with us soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest relations Manager
  • LazyLx
    Montreal, Canada
    “Chic, scrumptious luxury in the heart of London review by LazyLx from Montreal, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Fantastic hotel with perfect location, perfect staff and excellent food. Near tube Gloucester Rd and busses to all corners of London. Stay here every chance I get. Book early or you will pay much more.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 09, 2018
    Dear LazyLx, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and relaxed atmosphere in our hotel, the food and its location but, above all i am proud of the team that everyday makes this happen and which is the core of our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • HuwandFlea
    Cowbridge, United Kingdom
    “Tiny room review by HuwandFlea from Cowbridge, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    We were due to have room 212, but at check-in, we were given an ‘upgrade’, to room 208. Well this room was tiny, with no mirrors in the bedroom, nor were there any bedside lamps. The bar and breakfast experience was very good, and the evening meal in the Scoff and Banter, excellent. Reception staff were excellent, and ordered us a taxi as we were leaving. They kept our luggage from booking in until our room was ready, and on check out as we were going to do some last minute shopping. Room was quiet, and bed very comfortable. But the room size spoilt everything.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 09, 2018
    Dear HuwandFlea, Thank you so much for choosing the Vanderbilt Hotel for your trip to London. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and really pleased to hear such good feedback. I do apologise for the inconvenience experienced upon check in and for having being allocated a different room from the one chosen online. We will definitely take your suggestions in terms of ways we can improve and offer an even better experience to our future customers. We absolutely will work on the improvements that are needed and we hope you will return in future to see the changes for yourself. Please do contact me directly next time you are visiting the area, I will be delighted to hear from you. Warm Regards Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager vanderbiltvip@radisson.com
  • Karen L
    minneapolis, United States
    “London Bliss review by Karen L from minneapolis, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The location of this hotel is spot on! Across the street is the Tube to take you all over London. My room was very clean, spacious and sunny with a King size bed! The breakfast is very lovely offering a good assortment of breads, eggs, meat and cheeses and also fruit and yogurt. The staff is very attentive and professional. Everyone is so willing to help if needed and friendly always. This is definitely my first choice when traveling to London.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear Karen L., Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. The location or our hotel is certainly one of the highlights of the hotel, and I hope that you will be able to come, enjoy and experience much more on your next visit. Looking to have you back here with us soon. Warm Regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • Evans F
    Abergwili, United Kingdom
    “Comfortable hotel in great location review by Evans F from Abergwili, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Quiet comfortable room with comfortable bed. Very clean.nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Not the quickest service at the bar with once person serving restaurant orders and customers in the bar area. Great location for museums and Royal Albert Hall. Across the road from the Gloucester Road tube station.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear Evans F., Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience during your stay with us at the Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt hotel. We hugely appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed very lucky with the location of our hotel, with so many great attractions within walking distance. I would also like to apologise for the minor issue experienced at the bar during your stay, I will make sure your feedback will be followed up by the relevant department in order to avoid similar situation in the future. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.