CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,714 traveler reviews
Ranked #372 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1901
  • Very Good
    1575
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    868
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1280

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Carol H
    Derby, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by Carol H from Derby, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Really nice hotel in a good location. The rooms were a good size, comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a great choice and was really tasty. The staff were very friendly and helpful even when it was busy
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2019
    Dear Carol H, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • RoadTripper182186
    Maple Ridge, Canada
    “Excellent location, very short walk from the underground. Comfortable and clean. review by RoadTripper182186 from Maple Ridge, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice restaurant, good high tea. Rooms are small, as is usual for London, but clean and comfortable. Comfortable bed. nice to have a small fridge in the room and a safe. Very pleasant and helpful reception staff. Recommended for international travellers considering the locale, the excellent neighbourhood, easy walk to attractions including Kensington palace and gardens which I recommend.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    Dear RoadTripper182186, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • Paula A
    Blagdon, null, United Kingdom
    “Lovely hotel review by Paula A from Blagdon, null, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Lovely hotel gave us extras in the deluxe rooms... £15 voucher per room and a free bottle of wine in the room. Lovely touch. Great location across the road from the Gloucester Road tube. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast amazing choice
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2019
    Dear Paula A, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • Traveler67452510722
    Zurich, Switzerland
    “Tiny rooms, badly maintained review by Traveler67452510722 from Zurich, Switzerland
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was offered an upgrade to a double, for the total cost of gbp 248 a night. I was given a room that barely contained a double bed on the 4th floor - historically the floor that the servants slept on, and this is paid out in the labyrinthine interior architecture and narrow corridors. Furnishings dated and bland. Expect a lot more for the price, even in London. Staff lovely but won’t return.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    Dear Traveler67452510722, Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. We sincerely hope for a second chance as an opportunity to deliver a much improved Vanderbilt experience to you in the future. Allow me to apologise once again for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We thank you once again for your much valuable feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • Climber06233675276
    “The Most Friendly Staff Ever!! review by Climber06233675276
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I have stopped in many hotels all around the world, from ‘Holiday Inns’ to ‘Four Seasons’ & the Ritz’ etc but never have I received such a helpful experience from the staff at The Radisson Blu (Edwardian Vanderbilt). I left very satisfied and very impressed.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    Dear Climber06233675276, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the amazing feedback you took the time to share. I am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised so highly and positively by you. We would always like to convey this feeling of "home away from home" to our guests and I am glad we manage to achieve it with you so well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.