CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,710 traveler reviews
Ranked #376 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1897
  • Very Good
    1574
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1279

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Relax26340652863
    “26th June 2019 one night stay. review by Relax26340652863
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great Location with very classy amenities but the rooms and access corridors were far to small and cramped as was the lift! All were almost claustrophobic!! tastefully decorated and very new feeling to the place with good level of staff all too willing to make it a good experience.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2019
    Dear Relax26340652863, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. Please be assured that the point/s raised will be followed up by the relevant department in order to improve constantly our service for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • Carol H
    Derby, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by Carol H from Derby, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Really nice hotel in a good location. The rooms were a good size, comfortable and clean. The breakfast had a great choice and was really tasty. The staff were very friendly and helpful even when it was busy
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    July 02, 2019
    Dear Carol H, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • RoadTripper182186
    Maple Ridge, Canada
    “Excellent location, very short walk from the underground. Comfortable and clean. review by RoadTripper182186 from Maple Ridge, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 29, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice restaurant, good high tea. Rooms are small, as is usual for London, but clean and comfortable. Comfortable bed. nice to have a small fridge in the room and a safe. Very pleasant and helpful reception staff. Recommended for international travellers considering the locale, the excellent neighbourhood, easy walk to attractions including Kensington palace and gardens which I recommend.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    June 29, 2019
    Dear RoadTripper182186, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.