CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,707 traveler reviews
Ranked #379 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1896
  • Very Good
    1573
  • Average
    669
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    638
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • G5128GYbrianm
    “A Night away review by G5128GYbrianm
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Having stay in this hotel previously and been very impressed I am sorry to say that this could not be send of our return visit, which was very mixed, some reception staff were very professional whilst others appeared to be unable understand us or find our booking. The breakfast staff were excellent, this could not be send of the night time bar manager who was extremely rude to our friends and other guest in our presence.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 23, 2018
    Dear G5128GYbrianm, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience here with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am so sorry that you experienced such bad service in our bar, this has been passed on to our bar manager who will certainly look in to this matter, if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • karinh0lmez
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    “Perfect for Royal Albert Hall events review by karinh0lmez from Sheffield, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel is a s afe 10 minute walk from the hall and 2 minutes from the tube and V & A museum. Clean, well equipped rooms although single is very small. Deal included breakfast, which was plentiful and excellent quality.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 17, 2018
    Dear KarinH0lmez, many thanks for taking the time to share such a great feedback about your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really happy you enjoyed staying with us. As you were correctly stating the location of our hotel is unbeatable with museums and the tube (Piccadilly, Central and District lines) at a walking distance from us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager vanderbiltvip@radisson.com
  • 650ovem
    Oslo, Norway
    “A good hotel with very good breakfast and a professional staff review by 650ovem from Oslo, Norway
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Old fashioned hotel with all you need, exept the bathroom, that was to small/ not practical (where to hang up your towels?). Exelent breakfast, good room, good service and a location that made it easy to visit Central London.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 17, 2018
    Dear 650ovem, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you loved our staff and location; we will definitely share it with our team. We are hoping to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager vanderbiltvip@radisson.com
  • Camper55865239373
    Hinckley, United Kingdom
    “Great review by Camper55865239373 from Hinckley, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great staff , great food , great rooms. Overall fantastic. Could improve gym size but that’s minor. Thank you guys! The breakfast was amazing. Best breakfast I’ve had in a long time. Worth every penny.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2018
    Dear Camper55865239373, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent experience with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and awarding us 5*. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and glad you especially enjoyed your experience in our breakfast. You are completely right, our selection of hot and cold buffet is simply amazing! Noone would be able to leave the restaurant and still be hungry... I do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.