CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,470 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1759
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1197
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Paula B
    Flat Rock, United States
    “Great Area, Clean Hotel with Great Staff review by Paula B from Flat Rock, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was very clean and quaint. The elevator is unbelievably small, but you can manage. Close to the bus and subway with many pubs, restaurants, and other shops nearby. The staff is very gracious and helpful. They helped greatly with our travel arrangements and tips on places to visit. The restaurant and bar are very nice. You won't regret your stay here.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2017
    Dear Paula B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very glad the staff were able to help you with all your queries and provide you with such an excellent service. The location is great, as you said, with some many amenities near by especially access to the tube only a 2 minute walk away. We do hope we get the chance to welcome you once again. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • eddyford
    Gibraltar
    “Vanderbilt review review by eddyford from Gibraltar
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Well managed, quality hotel. Clean and welcoming. Breakfast good. Location good. Stayed many times before and will stay again. Tube station is nearby, taxis available right outside. Concierge is excellent
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2017
    Dear eddyford, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to your expectations from the delicious and plentiful choices for breakfast to the friendly and helpful staff or from comfortable rooms to the most convenient location. Once again thank you very much for such lovely words. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • denisebB3016VM
    Cape Town, South Africa
    “Comfort, service and customer service review by denisebB3016VM from Cape Town, South Africa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I would recommend Radisson Blu to anyone who wants accommodation which is central, immaculate and comfortable. They consistently have little WIFI (WhatsApp largely ) or TV thought they promise it. This is my experience over several visits. The dining facility is outstanding particularly run by Cecelia who has been there for years. Her concern is your comfort
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 03, 2017
    Dear deniseB3016VM, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is very pleasing to read such wonderful comments about our hotel, in particular about our restaurant team leader, Cecila. She, and all our staff, work very hard to deliver a high level of service so it is great to hear it is paying off. I am sorry that the wifi hasn't been to your statisfaction and I will pass this onto the relevant department to investigate. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • R5147TEstephanier
    Perth, Australia
    “Great stay in London review by R5147TEstephanier from Perth, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I recently stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel in London. I couldn't fault this hotel, great room, great staff, excellent location with the tube, bus, restaurants, cafes, pubs, supermarket, chemist and other services all close by.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2017
    Dear R5147TEstephanier, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review regarding your recent experience at the Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and made the most of the stay. Plus, we take pride in delivering an outstanding customer service and it seems that we manage to contribute to a memorable staying. Please contact me directly via hotel number when you are planning your next visit so that I can look after you. Thank you one more time and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • 485colleenb
    O'Fallon, United States
    “Radisson Blu review by 485colleenb from O'Fallon, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I had excellent service from the staff. They were extremely helpful and efficient. They offered local maps, suggestions for meals, site seeing information and help with getting around using the Tube(mass transit). The room was very clean and larger than other rooms I had on my trip. The amenities offered, and I used, were good. The breakfast menu was wonderful.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2017
    Dear 405colleenb, Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your recent stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to your standards. My team takes pride in providing high quality of customer service and I am very happy to hear that they delivered it once again. I will pass your kind words to all member of staff. If you are planning to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us, so we can make sure you are well looked after. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.