CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,707 traveler reviews
Ranked #379 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1896
  • Very Good
    1573
  • Average
    669
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    638
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Kerry B
    Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
    “Perfection! review by Kerry B from Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    From start to finish it was completely perfect...it's my 3rd visit and definitely will not be my last. Our rooms were large and very comfortable, the bathrooms are spotless, huge and fully equip with all the toiletries you could need. Our meal at scoff and banter was probably the nicest meal I've ever eaten and the breakfast was just as delicious as always. The check in and check out was swift and dealt with beautifully, both by Gustavo...such a lovely guy, and Akil, front desk manager, was a perfect host, came and introduced himself to me as we had been communicating for some time prior to our visit due to my allergies and he had personally seen to it that everything was perfect for me. I really couldn't have had a nicer stay and I'm looking forward to my next visit already.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2019
    Dear Kerry B, It is absolutely overwhelming to read such an amazing feedback after your last stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. On behalf of the entire team I truly thank you for acknowledging our services. We assure to continue working tirelessly to provide the best service that our guest deserves. Personally, I would say it was my pleasure meeting you and certainly we hope to welcome you back very soon at the Vanderbilt hotel. Warm regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive.
  • Relax64615933754
    “Family suite is like ‘walking Jenga’ review by Relax64615933754
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location to get to Kensington and Royal Albert Hall. Family suite was so small, couldn’t walk around kids beds! The shower so tiny, you couldn’t get your head underneath the shower...imagine the beginning of ‘Elf’ and that is what it was like. Two tiny for a 2 night stay for 4 people.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2018
    Dear Relax64615933754, Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt and for leaving your review. I am sorry to see you found the room allocated to your family to be too small. All the rooms in our property do have a different layout. Once again allow me to apologise for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back to the Vanderbilt hotel in the future. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • Dreamer62581456597
    Brighton, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by Dreamer62581456597 from Brighton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 24, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    A great hotel with helpful and friendly staff, ideally situated for South Kensington and the Royal Albert Hall. Comfortable beds with with amazingly comfortable pillows and duvet. Comprehensive western breakfast, offering excellent buffet options and a la carte options.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2018
    Dear Dreamer62581456597, Thank you so much for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and taking the time to post a 5*review. We are delighted you enjoyed every single moment of your stay with us. We hope that our hotel will be top of your list when planning your next visit to London and on that occasion, it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. Happy new year!!! Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • Stuart M
    Godalming, United Kingdom
    “Great location and great customer care review by Stuart M from Godalming, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 22, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    All the staff went to a great deal of trouble to make us feel welcome including putting a large TV in our room after our check in. This was a very pleaseant extra. Can fault this hotel and the Radisson Blu chain remains my favourite for business and leisure travel
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 23, 2018
    Dear horizons8, Thank you so much your for your continued support of the Radisson Blu chain and for sharing your experience here with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay! Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.