CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Y5251PDdavec
    Liberty, United States
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian London review by Y5251PDdavec from Liberty, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Stayed at the old Vanderbilt Hotel, which is now the Radisson Blu Edwardian, London, on Cromwell Road in South Kensington. The hotel is an older building, but well maintained and clean establishment. The service and staff were exceptional, and the rooms were comfortable and quiet.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear Y5251Pdavec, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed the charm that comes from the history of the building and the staff took good care of you. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • robertalF434GY
    Mandurah, Australia
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt review by robertalF434GY from Mandurah, Australia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I found this hotel very good overall. The rooms are lovely and clean, but too small. The food was average, the staff were good apart from taking almost an hour and a half to attend to room unlock the safe when it wouldn't open and until now have not reversed an amount pending which is not owed. I have requested twice by email to no avail.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear robertalF434GY, Thank you reviewing you recent stay with, it is very much appreciated. I am vert glad to hear you overall had an enjoyable despite some issues that occurred, which i am sincerely apologetic for. In regards to the issues with you billing, please could you contact me directly via the hotel phone number or at waltersh@radisson.com. I would very much like to resolve this issue and am very sorry it hasn't already been done so. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • Wendyhippo
    Warwick, United Kingdom
    “a view of how the other half live review by Wendyhippo from Warwick, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    we got an upgrade, which was wonderful. we got to sample even more luxury and attention than normal. the decor is tasteful and very in keeping with the edwardian theme. staff were friendly and attentive. food was superb and plentiful. location is great for the abtert hall and museums
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2017
    Dear Wendyhippo, Thank you so much for choosing the Vanderbilt Hotel for your family stay in London, I am delighted you felt well looked after by the staff. I am very glad you enjoyed the room you were allocated, this is key to a great stay. As you say, the location really is a huge benefit for our guests with the V&A / Natural History Museums around the corner as well as a short stroll to Hyde Park. I do hope you will consider returning in the near future, please do contact me directly so I can ensure you are well looked after once again. Kind Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.