CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,706 traveler reviews
Ranked #376 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1895
  • Very Good
    1573
  • Average
    669
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    865
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    638
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Navigator36580684824
    Washington DC, District of Columbia
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt is the best review by Navigator36580684824 from Washington DC, District of Columbia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is a beautifully repurposed Vanderbilt mansion. The rooms are great and spacious. The hotel staff is knowledgeable and helpful. The location is close to Hyde Park and is in the Kensington neighborhood. It is walking distance to the National Science Museum and the Museum of Natural History. One block away from the Gloucester Rd tube station.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    January 19, 2019
    Dear Navigator36580684824, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a lovely feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really happy you enjoyed every single aspect of your stay with us and I really do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. There is always something new that needs to be discover here in London! ;-) Have a lovely weekend ahead! Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • mayali2018
    Kuwait City, Kuwait
    “My Christmas vacation review by mayali2018 from Kuwait City, Kuwait
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was really nice , the room was clean & nice but a bit small , the staff were polite and very nice .Hotel location very good close to Gloucester If I visit London I will come back to radisson Road station
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2019
    Dear Mayali2018, many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really happy you enjoyed staying with us. As you were correctly stating the location of our hotel is unbeatable with plenty of museums and restaurants at a walking distance from us. And not mention the RAH and Hyde Park. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • davmar67
    Mahon, Spain
    “When is a deluxe room, a deluxe room?? review by davmar67 from Mahon, Spain
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Paid for more, got less.....not able to use room service, nowhere to sit. 1 chair for 2 adults at a dressing table. A 2nd chair could have been provided but nowhere to put it without falling over it. Room 429 is no better than a standard double, NOT a deluxe room they claim it to be, and charge for.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    January 09, 2019
    Dear davmar67, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbit Hotel. It is our regret that your stay fell short of the expectations you so rightly had of us and for that we want to extend our apologies. I am hopeful that we will have the chance to be your hosts again and restore your confidence in the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. If you decide to return to us, please contact me directly so I can personally look after your reservation and room allocation. I do hope we get the chance to reinstate your confidence in the future. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive vanderbiltvip@radisson.com
  • Clementine v
    London, United Kingdom
    “Very nice stay review by Clementine v from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I spent one night at the hotel and it was really nice, great staff and the bed was extremely confortable. Recommended asking for a refurbished room.The bathroom could be a litle bigger but overall very clean
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2019
    Dear Clementine V, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay here with us a the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed every single moment of your stay and the exceptional service provided but our team, from front office to the restaurant. I do hope to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in London and if I can ever assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest relations manager
  • Roam05180035083
    London, United Kingdom
    “nice stay for our anniversary review by Roam05180035083 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    loved the room - i stayed in room 217 which was the best room in the hotel . the size and decor was amazing. I booked earlier and advised that it was my wife birthday and they made our room very special. staff was pleasent - room was amazing and the breakfast was so tasty and fresh.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    January 04, 2019
    Dear Roam05180035083, Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt and for leaving such an amazing review about your recent stay here with us. It is great to see your wonderful review and nice comments about the hotel and our staff. Our main goal is indeed to make our guest feel special and I am very happy to see that we achieved in it in such an amazing special occasion for you. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Vanderbilt hotel on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.