CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,714 traveler reviews
Ranked #372 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1901
  • Very Good
    1575
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    868
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1280

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Adventure59998634822
    “Good location, great staff review by Adventure59998634822
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Great location for the national history museum and v&a. Staff were great and very helpful storing bags whilst I visited museum. Avoiding the queue and charge at the museum. This was suggested by the staff and was much appreciated
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2019
    Dear Adventure59998634822, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad you enjoyed every single aspects of your stay and above all I am happy our team assisted you in storing your luggage while you were enjoying the museum. It is definitely much more comfortable to walk around a museum without carrying luggage/backpacks. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back here with us soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • angelflower1974
    Stroud, United Kingdom
    “Lovely warm and friendly hotel review by angelflower1974 from Stroud, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely staff at this hotel, shops and reasturants very close by, gloucester tube near, hyde park few streets away and also royal albert hall, was very warm inside , clean and tidy. Room was smaller than im used to , we had a corner room at the back 311, never heard a thing .
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2019
    Dear angelflower1974, thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad you enjoyed every single aspects of your stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back here with us soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • DejayeE
    West Parley, United Kingdom
    “Excellent hotel review by DejayeE from West Parley, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed for 1 night business trip. Fantastic service, clean functional good sized room with everything you need. Comfy bed! Breakfast was also great with efficient friendly service. Would definitely recommend.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2019
    Dear DejayeE, thank you for you amazing feedback. I am really happy you enjoyed staying with us and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in a near future. Have a lovely week ahead! Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • Roam29108442149
    “Perfect location for a weekend break review by Roam29108442149
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 04, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We decided to stay here because of the location to the Albert Hall and easy access to the underground tube service. I was impressed with the text messages and on-line booking tool that gave the option to book a room 48 hours before arrival. I booked a room on the 4th floor, the room was a good size with TV, fridge with bottled water, comfortable bed and good quality pillows. The room was quite and cleaned daily. We stayed Fri-Sun and had a good walk around the park saturday morning before hoping on a bus into town. The hotel recommnded a good pub just around the corner near Gloucester road tube station where we went on the Friday night to watch football. Albert Hall Saturday and booked the hotel restaurant at 17.30 that gave us good time to enjoy dinner before and walk down to the Albert Hall. Check out was easy after receiving email confirmation of the bill that listed what had been spent at the hotel bar and reasturant quickly followed by the receipt, just dropped the key card in a box on the way out. All staff at the hotel were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble. I did enjoy using Edward, the virtual concierge, who answere all my questions in good time
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 09, 2019
    Dear Roam29108442149, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. I am really happy to hear that our online check in tool and our virtual butler Edward have been of great use and made your stay even more comfortable. Looking forward to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.