CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • roberthM2455CJ
    “Radisson Blu Vanderbilt, Kensington review by roberthM2455CJ
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Very clean, friendly and well-located hotel, just 100 meters from a central tube-stop. Excellent breakfast. Only disappointment was the room, which had only one tiny shaded window, very high up (more than 2 metres) - i.e., there was no possibility of a view of the day (weather, etc.), and no direct access to fresh air.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 08, 2017
    Dear roberthM2455CJ, Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Edwardian Vanderbilt. On one hand, I am very pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel. On the other hand, I am disappointed to read that the room wasn't to your liking. The Vanderbilt's building is nearly 200 years old, and our rooms come in different shapes and sizes. Once again, many thanks for choosing to stay with us, please do contact me directly via the hotel if you are planning to stay with us again, so I can personally oversee your next stay and allocate a more suitable room for you Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • jach773
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    “overnight stay review by jach773 from Liverpool, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Excellent position of the hotel for the Natural History museum, Science museum and V&A. Close to lots of restaurants and local amenities. Good standard of room. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Would recommend.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 08, 2017
    Dear jach773, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your compliments following your recent trip to the Vanderbilt Hotel. As you say, the location is certainly a bonus for our guests only a few of minutes walk from Gloucester Road tube station along with other attractions such as the Royal Albert Hall & Kensington Gardens. I do hope you will be visiting London again soon as we would be delighted to welcome you back. Please do contact me directly so we can ensure you are well looked after once again. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • Lotusren
    “Great location and kind service review by Lotusren
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Overall my stay was great in heart of London. Location was so good I could reach to all I wanted during business stay including small shopping. Hospitality was also in excellent level, I wanted to have all I needs in the 2day stay. Just have to say bathroom was quite small well as room. Very good variety of breakfast to start the day.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2017
    Dear Leotusren, Thank you for you review, you feedback is vital to us improving the service we provide our guests. Its unfortunate that the room size wasn't to your satisfaction, hopefully you will visit us again and we can find a room for suitable for you. I am glad to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay and as you said the hotel is ideally located. We do hope to see you again in the future, Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • bokki
    North Vancouver, British Columbia
    “Great Location review by bokki from North Vancouver, British Columbia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Had a last minute change of travel plans and spent 2 nights at this hotel. Great location just steps away from Gloucester Road Station. Friendly and helpful staff and nice pub/restaurant, Scoff and Banter on site.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 01, 2017
    Dear bokki, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate the feedback. As you said, the hotel is ideally located with Gloucester Road tube station giving you access to all of London. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.