CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jennieelenac
    Israel
    “great experience at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel review by jennieelenac from Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent location, near tube and buses, walking distance to places. friendly and helpful staff. the room was spacious and quiet, and very comfortable bed. i felt very welcome and at home from the moment i stepped through the door.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 22, 2017
    Dear jennieelenac, Thank for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate the feedback. It is very pleasing to hear you had such an enjoyable time with us, especially regarding our staff. They work very hard so they will be very happy to hear such positive comments. This high level of service is what we strive for so i am very glad we were able to show you what the hotel can do for our staff. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • pierrebV3562ZW
    London, United Kingdom
    “Excellent review by pierrebV3562ZW from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent service - Excellent location in a safe and very nice location in London - Amazing and excellent breakfast - The employees were extremely nice to me - One of my best hotel experiences so far - I would recommend this hotel without hesitation
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 15, 2017
    Dear pierrebV3562ZW, Many thanks for your great review following your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt. I am very thrilled to read your lovely comments about the staff being very welcoming and helpful. We pride ourselves on our personalized service, so I am delighted to hear that you found them all so friendly and attentive. I will share these kind words with the whole of the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • Steven K
    newcastle, United Kingdom
    “Another great couple of days,... review by Steven K from newcastle, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great to be warmly welcomed, have my bicycle stored and settle in before my evenings meetings. Thank you Jubil Lyiku. Having breakfast in the window seats and seeing London come alive was another great experience. Good to be back in town
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 15, 2017
    Dear Steven K, Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am very glad that we are continuously able to provide you with a great service and our team is always able to help. We hope to continue welcoming to the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • spainfrancelondon
    London
    “Great location to explore London review by spainfrancelondon from London
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A very convenient location just a couple of minutes walk from Gloucester road tube station. Excellent, friendly well trained staff. Very nice, stylish lobby, bar and restaurant area with good food. Room was nicely appointed (e.g. very good quality bedding etc.) and okay otherwise with decent space, and quiet, although a little hard to access through a maze of stairs. Bathroom was very clean, functional but dated. But had nice towels and other accessories. Good quality breakfast buffet with nice freshly squeezed juices and English breakfast option.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 15, 2017
    Dear spainfrancelondon, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service good. We pride ourselves on our personalised service along with genuine interest and care for our guests, so I am pleased that we manager to offer you a lovely stay. Warm regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.