CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,714 traveler reviews
Ranked #373 of 1,121 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1900
  • Very Good
    1575
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    868
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1279

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • dominicvincentdavida
    Nottingham
    “Friendly staff review by dominicvincentdavida from Nottingham
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    It was amazing with interaction with staff but the bathroom was not clean at all! Very expensive for a single room! I did get any sleep due the central heating system! I enjoyed, the breakfast it was worth £20 a person!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2019
    Dear dominicvincentdavida, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. Also thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. Very much looking forward to welcoming you soon here at our hotel. Warm regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • Yoni R
    Givat Shmuel
    “Best value for money in London review by Yoni R from Givat Shmuel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location. wonderful and accommodating staff. Nice size of the bedroom. the rooms feel fresh and clean. comfortable bed, great breakfast, and a tube station just across the road from the hotel. for sure the best value for money in London
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2019
    Dear Yoni R, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the amazing feedback you took the time to share. I am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised so highly and positively by you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • GoPlaces26207018243
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Good hotel for short stay review by GoPlaces26207018243 from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Stayed in the hotel for only one night. The room was quite small and the bathroom quite tight. Very good WiFi and some of the staff were friendly. Very good location, close to tube, bus stop and museums. I wouldn't stay in this hotel if I had to spend more than two nights.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2019
    Dear GoPlaces26207018243, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience Should you be willing to give us second chance please contact me directly at the email address: vanderbiltvip@radisson.com It will be my pleasure to personally oversee the details of your stay and ensure a memorable and enjoyable visit. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • einarhaganes
    Oslo, Norway
    “Family room review by einarhaganes from Oslo, Norway
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent breakfast with choice from a buffet plus a few a la carte options. Perfect fresh coffee. Forthcoming staff. Helpful and service minded. Central location. Our family room was much too small but they did offer a new one to us. Cool SMS service as an option for room service.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 23, 2019
    Dear einarhaganes, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I am also happy to hear that our online check in tool and our virtual butler Edward have been of great use and made your stay even more comfortable. Looking forward to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.