CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,709 traveler reviews
Ranked #378 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1897
  • Very Good
    1574
  • Average
    669
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Daydream43058144577
    “Raddison Kensington review by Daydream43058144577
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great staff very friendly would stay again. Only feedback was that the room service menu was a little basic. The room we were provided was a suite and was perfect for my wife and 2 young kids. Overall great stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 28, 2019
    Dear Daydream43058144577, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service. We also appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • Pioneer45923766347
    Dublin, Ireland
    “Family weekend away review by Pioneer45923766347 from Dublin, Ireland
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is in a good location very close to underground railway stations and bus routes. Value for money is average. Hotel is an old building which was refurbished some time ago. In my opinion it requires another refurbishment and upgrade in the not to distant future. Still acceptable in terms of experience and value for money.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 28, 2019
    Dear Pioneer45923766347 Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. We sincerely hope for a second chance as an opportunity to deliver a much improved Vanderbilt experience to you in the future. We thank you once again for your much valuable feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • Resort02083669370
    Frankfurt, Germany
    “Perfect location in a stylish building review by Resort02083669370 from Frankfurt, Germany
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Excellent location in Kensington, walking distance to Natural History and V & A museums, beautiful stylish building (with modern facilities) - unfortunately rooms are a bit small, and an amazing breakfast! Very friendly service!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2019
    Dear Resort02083669370, Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Also be assured, we will pass your comments to the different departments in order to improve our services. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • dominicvincentdavida
    Nottingham
    “Friendly staff review by dominicvincentdavida from Nottingham
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    It was amazing with interaction with staff but the bathroom was not clean at all! Very expensive for a single room! I did get any sleep due the central heating system! I enjoyed, the breakfast it was worth £20 a person!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    February 24, 2019
    Dear dominicvincentdavida, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. Also thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. Very much looking forward to welcoming you soon here at our hotel. Warm regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.