CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,709 traveler reviews
Ranked #378 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1897
  • Very Good
    1574
  • Average
    669
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Tracy S
    Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    “A great place to stay. review by Tracy S from Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This is a brilliant hotel, in a great location in Kensington, the tube station is literally a two minute walk, there's lots of shops nearby including a Tesco (with a cash point) for if you need something asap. The staff were brilliant, Jubril in particular is a lovely young lad, he made me feel very welcome, asked how I was & how my day had been etc etc. I can't really fault the hotel at all, it's very clean & tidy as was my room. The service from the bar staff was brilliant ,they were polite, chatty & friendly.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 06, 2019
    Dear Tracy S, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the amazing feedback you took the time to share. I am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised so highly and positively by you. We would always like to convey this feeling of "home away from home" to our guests and I am glad we manage to achieve it with you so well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • Discover27991393303
    “Small Room review by Discover27991393303
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Poor first room which is very unusual for Radison. Staff were excelllent in understanding my issue. Food at the Scoff & Banter along with the service was excellent.Location of the hotel is perfect for my meetings.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 02, 2019
    Dear Discover27991393303, Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I hope this experience hasn't marred your perception of our company and we will be able to restore your faith in it in the future. On the other hand, it is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the Vanderbilt Hotel. Warm regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • 60ianw
    Bath, United Kingdom
    “Great family stay review by 60ianw from Bath, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Originally we chose the hotel, primarily because of its location, being just yards from the museums in South Kensington and with access to plenty of buses and tube lines to get everywhere else we wanted to go. We'll go back because of the experience. We were surprised and impressed by the hotel. It was immaculate throughout and the family room was huge. The staff were friendly, warm and always wanted to help. We thought it would have been great value for money anywhere, but even more so in central London.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2019
    Dear 60ianw, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the amazing feedback you took the time to share. I am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised so highly and positively by you. We would always like to convey this feeling of "home away from home" to our guests and I am glad we manage to achieve it with you so well. What else? We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • Jeremy H
    “Poor quality room and sewage smell from bathroom review by Jeremy H
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Given a single bed when a double bed was booked and the bathroom smelt of sewage, offered a free breakfast as no other rooms available or any other rooms in Radisson London hotels that evening, but looked online and rooms were available
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 01, 2019
    Dear Jeremy H, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. It is clear that you have left the Hotel with a less than favourable impression of it and its services. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to the relevant departments to ensure corrective measures are taken to prevent any future occurrences. Should you be willing to give us second chance please contact me directly at the email address: vanderbiltvip@radisson.com It will be my pleasure to personally oversee the details of your stay and ensure a memorable and enjoyable visit. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.