CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Luciana M
    Southeast Romania, Romania
    “Great area, awesome staff review by Luciana M from Southeast Romania, Romania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Gloucester road station; they have a good restaurant just downstairs; there is Waitrose and tesco 2 minutes away; the staff is very helpfull and nice; i would certainly return there.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 12, 2017
    Dear Luciana M, Thank you for your lovely 5 star review regarding your recent experience at the Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay and made the most of the location. Plus, we take pride in delivering an outstanding customer service and it seems that we manage to contribute to a memorable staying. Please contact me directly via hotel number when you are planning your next visit so that I can look after you. Thank you one more time and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • EdwigeD32
    “Warm and cosy review by EdwigeD32
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect for a family stay, nice people and perfect localisation. Breakfast is all right, despite a lack of pancakes and a lack of freshness of the "pains au chocolat". The room was great, confortable and nice.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 12, 2017
    Dear Norm G, Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your recent stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel even though there is still some room for improvement during your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to your standards. My team takes pride in providing high quality of customer service and I am very happy to hear that they delivered it once again. I will pass your kind words to all members of staff. If you are planning to visit us again please do not hesitate to contact us, so we can make sure you are well looked after. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • kyalom502
    None, United States
    “Where is the closet space??? review by kyalom502 from None, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Radisson Blu is a fairly nice spot but with tiny rooms. If you need an average sized room and bathroom, this is not the place. My coat closet at home is larger than the only closet offered. Absolutely no drawers or shelves to store away clothes. My wife and I practically lived out of our suitcases the entire stay. A good location, very close to a lot of restaurants, convenient stores, pharmacy, and the tube. If it wasn't the size of a matchbox I would come back, but next visit, I will need a hotel with space.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 13, 2017
    Dear kyalom502, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I was sorry to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations; we hope that all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that we seem to have let you down on this occasion. I really hope that we can welcome you back to The Vanderbilt Hotel. I would be pleased to organise any future bookings for you. If you contact me via the hotel, I would be happy to organise all details of the reservation and your room allocation, to ensure you have a really memorable stay with us. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.