CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,706 traveler reviews
Ranked #376 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1895
  • Very Good
    1573
  • Average
    669
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    865
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    638
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Marion R
    “A Night at the Royal Albert Hall review by Marion R
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I attended a performance of the Mounbatton Music Festival at the Royal Albert Hall. I planned the stay and I have to say everything's and everyone was excellent. Hotel, staff, the bar, the breakfast. Perfect.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2019
    Dear Marion R, thank you very mucho for your kind words. I am really happy you had a great stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • Connie C
    Hong Kong, China
    “Nice hotel in a great location review by Connie C from Hong Kong, China
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel is just around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station so it is easy to get around in the city centre, and to Heathrow. It is also a short and pleasant walk to Kensington High Street and Hyde Park. It is a safe neighbourhood so is great for anyone travelling solo and arriving in the middle of the night like me. The room is clean and comfortable - the decor is classic so some may think it looks old, the room is very well maintained though. I am all for classic things so I totally love it. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast too! I would definitely go back next time I'm in London.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2019
    Dear Connie C, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • Tracy S
    Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    “A great place to stay. review by Tracy S from Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This is a brilliant hotel, in a great location in Kensington, the tube station is literally a two minute walk, there's lots of shops nearby including a Tesco (with a cash point) for if you need something asap. The staff were brilliant, Jubril in particular is a lovely young lad, he made me feel very welcome, asked how I was & how my day had been etc etc. I can't really fault the hotel at all, it's very clean & tidy as was my room. The service from the bar staff was brilliant ,they were polite, chatty & friendly.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    March 06, 2019
    Dear Tracy S, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the amazing feedback you took the time to share. I am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised so highly and positively by you. We would always like to convey this feeling of "home away from home" to our guests and I am glad we manage to achieve it with you so well. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.