CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • trvlrDC
    washington, dc
    “Good choice in London review by trvlrDC from washington, dc
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel is located in a set of former townhouses. It is well located. Rooms are typically small but nicely maintained. The highlight is the staff, who make every effort to ensure the customer has a truly enjoyable stay
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2017
    Dear trvlrDC, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. What a lovely review to read as well! I am glad you liked the unique character this building has to offer even though the rooms weren't quite to your satisfaction. Our staff will be thrilled to hear such wonderful comments, they work very hard so i am glad it is paying off. We look forward to welcoming you back Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • Alysa_77
    Kiev, Ukraine
    “Nice business hotel in Kensington review by Alysa_77 from Kiev, Ukraine
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Rooms tiny, but clean, and be prepared to get into a very small bathrooms. I was "upgraded" to business class room, but it was located at the very end of the hotel uppper floor, and finding the room was more like a quest - long way through the corridors, stairs, left-reight-letft, whihc is very inconvenient especially with luggage. In general - good service, and a very good breakfast.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2017
    Dear Alysa_77, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Vanderbilt Hotel! May I also thank you for your comments regarding the service in the hotel – we try our very best to ensure that all our guests leave the hotel wanting to return, no request is too much trouble! May I request that you contact me personally before your next visit so I may ensure that you receive one of our best rooms to make your stay even more enjoyable! Kind regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • Steven M
    Buckingham, United Kingdom
    “Show night out. review by Steven M from Buckingham, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Disappointed with room, small and shabby carpet and struggled with curtains that did not wish to slide along runners. However beds were extremely comfortable, staff very friendly, good high speed internet in business suite, great breakfast. Location is really good, no street noise despite being on ground floor, easy access to Gloucester Road tube station as its just over the road. The area is pleasant
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    Dear Steven M, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, it is vital we receive it to improve the service we provide our guests. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced with the condition of your room. I will look into this matter as we are currently refurbishing all our curtains, followed by our carpets and so on. I do hope you give us a second chance to show the improvemts we are making. Thank for you kind words about our staff and we hope to see you soon. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • 642grahamt
    Brisbane, Australia
    “Good Value for Money with attentive staff review by 642grahamt from Brisbane, Australia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    First stay at this hotel. Room was very small but sort of expected for the price. Proximity to the tube was excellent and the staff were very attentive and helpful. Only downside was breakfast team was overwhelmed by guests resulting in long wait times for orders and the buffet running out of food.
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    November 22, 2017
    Dear Graham T, Many thanks for your 4 star review regarding you recent stay with us. I am glad that overall you had enjoyable stay even though he room was quite to your satisfaction. We have many rooms of different shapes and sizes due to the Grade II listing so hopefully we can welcome you back and allocate a more suitable room for you. In regards to the breakfast, I am sorry your experienced this during the stay. The relevant heads of departments are aware of the recent issues and it is has been addressed so it does not occur in the future. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.