CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • C8249IOdavidm
    Greater London, United Kingdom
    “Excellent Hotel for London Business review by C8249IOdavidm from Greater London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Great location next to tube station and walking distance to Natural History Museum and V&A Museum. Highly recommended for business and leisure. Many excellent restaurants and pubs in the immediate vicinity.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction from the friendly and helpful staff or from comfortable rooms to the most convenient location. Once again thank you very much for such lovely words. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • davidthomson2
    Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    “comfortable night at the Raddison review by davidthomson2 from Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    spent a comfortable night at Raddison staff friendly and efficient Room fully equipped and the bathroom was fully stocked with all of the necessary products including cotton wool and ear buds. Bottled water was also available in the room as part of the accommodation.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 10, 2017
    Dear davidthomson2, Many thanks for sharing your kind words following your stay at the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt. I was delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll make sure I'll share your review with the team. We hope to welcome you here again in the next future, Warm Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • J4672KDdianed
    cheshire, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt- Never again review by J4672KDdianed from cheshire, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Booked a two night weekend stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt (having stay last year in room 309) but NEVER AGAIN Emailed 2 weeks in advanced to confirm front facing room request had been received and received email confirmed we had, called week in advance and told allocated room109 (front facing room), plus also completed online check-in email sent day before which confirmed allocation of room 109. On arrival, early Friday morning we were told our room had been changed to room 104 as told ‘someone was staying for the full week and not just two night as we were’. Were assured it was the same king size deluxe room as 109 but could not view as not ready) Returned to Radisson hotel in the evening to be lead to a dark, dingy, tired looking room at the back of hotel to room 104, which was freezing cold. Complained to the concierge who tried to help (Radisson hotel manager just ignored us) were then offered an alternative ‘Business class room’ on ground floor street level with an old door blocked up make a small window, equally as grim as room 104 which was totally unacceptable. Tried to get a refund so we could move to near by hotel but were refused our money back as told booking was made on a non cancellation basis which was also given as a reason for our poor quality room. After been given a small discount we sent the night in room 104, a FREZZING COLD room with only a tiny heater (which we had to request), NO HOT WATER, had to boil the kettle to wash face-so shower out of the question. After further complaining we were moved for the second night to room 117 down the hall from room 109, apparently the same standard as the king size deluxe room we had just been in but clearly a better standard of room. To arrive to a hotel having been confirmed we had been allocated a room (we had clearly seen on trip advisor photos, room109) only to be dumped in to a substandard room and to be treated in this contemptuous and appalling way is totally unacceptable. Radisson’s your behavior is totally unforgivable and ruined a much looked forward to break. I will never stay in a Radisson hotel again –YOU DO NOT DESERVE MY CUSTOM.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 10, 2017
    Dear J4672KDdianed, This is a unique situation that we were able to discuss on check out and i believe the Front Office Manager is already in the process of issuing a refund for the part of the stay that wasn't to 100% satisfaction. I hope this will help you to see that we always do our best to resolve situation to the best of our ability. Please contact me directly should you wish to discuss this any further. Warm Regards Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • David S
    Tonbridge
    “Average hotel review by David S from Tonbridge
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Average London hotel small rooms and needs some updating but staff were very friendly room carpets had some nice stains in it . Breakfast was ok wish no fried eggs was a dissapoitment . And adding a service charge on bar drinks what is that all about.......
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 10, 2017
    Dear David S, Thank you very much for providing an insight into your experience during your short stay here at the Hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback. We value your opinion on the size of the bedrooms here at The Vanderbilt. The Hotel does have various configurations, we encourage readers to contact us should there be any specific requests that we can assist with on email vanderbiltvip@radisson.com. Sorry to hear that you felt your the breakfast wasn't up to standard, we offer scrambled eggs on the buffet but welcome any variations. The chef is always more than happy to make on request. In regards to the service charge, this is optional and can be removed immediately should the guest not feel it is necessary. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of your company at some stage again soon. Yours sincerely Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.