CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,714 traveler reviews
Ranked #372 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1901
  • Very Good
    1575
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    868
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1280

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Dreamer46238606884
    Zurich, Switzerland
    “Great stay at the Vanderbilt! review by Dreamer46238606884 from Zurich, Switzerland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 06, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Was an excellent romantic stay. Their staff is awesome, so kind and helpful - it’s 5*+ territory! I can really recommend the hotel, and the location is superb, really close to the V&A, natural history museum, great dining and shopping options all within 200-500 meters!
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 07, 2019
    Dear Dreamer46238606884, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for the amazing feedback you took the time to share. I am really happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay in every aspects and that the value of our staff has being recognised so highly and positively by you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here with us. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us! Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Executive
  • Francieb312
    “Great location, uncomfortable beds, nice staff! review by Francieb312
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel was fine, good location and the staff are fantastic. The standard rooms are very small however they have everything you need. The main gripe for me was the bed, it was very hard and made for an awful nights sleep - if you are in the market for neck and back pain then it’s the right bed for you! If you are just staying for 1 night it’s fine, but I do think there are probably cheaper and more comfortable options available.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2019
    Dear Connector36383919800, Thank you for sharing us your feedback. We are sorry that the mattress is too hard for you. Please let us know on your next stay and we shall make some arrangement for you specifically! We are still delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the stay in general. We look forward to welcome you again in the future time! Have a very lovely day. Kind regards,
  • bob h
    Stafford, United Kingdom
    “Friendly and convenient, reasonable price for area. Excellent breakfast, fabulous pillows. review by bob h from Stafford, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 01, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A good choice if you need to stay in the area - close to museums and Kensington restaurants. The food was very good, although my room was small for a king bed room and the bathroom very basic. But it's clean and friendly, close to the tube, and with convenient parking over the road at the Holiday Inn. But the best thing was the pillows! They were fabulous. I'd go back there for the pillows and the breakfast...
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2019
    Dear bob h, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed the stay, especially the breakfast and the pillows! we are very proud of our breakfast service, as well as the food quality. Also, we have received many enquiries regarding the brand of pillows. Cannot believe the pillows can be that popular, right? It is our honour to welcome you back in the future! Once again, thank you for the lovely comment. Kind regards
  • Travel22644694019
    “Great location with style review by Travel22644694019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 31, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Well placed for Kensington museums but also walking distance to central London (40 minutes to Buckingham Palace And Westminster). Cosy and stylish hotel, rooms are nice and clean if a little plain but had everything you need. Helpful staff and great breakfast with a superior selection of food. Reasonably priced for something a bit special.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 05, 2019
    Dear Travel22644694019, Thank you for sharing the amazing 5 stars comment! It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt and we are glad that you have enjoy the stay. We are very proud with the location of the hotel, as well as its historical value. Very convenience in terms of transportation links. We look forward to see you again in London. Hopefully, we would have the honour to host you again soon. Kind regards,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.