CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jesus L
    “Great Rooms and staff review by Jesus L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I showed up early and was able to leave my items before my room was ready. While I waited the front desk helped me figure out places to visit while I waited, overall made my visit very pleasant and smooth. Smooth check-in and check-out.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 25, 2017
    Dear Jesus L, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel and awarding us 5* As a team we strive for one thing only, to build long term relationships with our guests through exceptional service delivery and your positive feedback about your stay is very encouraging and motivating indeed, this will only encourage us to further elevate the service standards to even higher levels. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting another stay very soon. Kind regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • U1236QKthomasd
    London, United Kingdom
    “excellent hotel near the Royal Albert Hall review by U1236QKthomasd from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect location between Gloucester Road Underground station (a few steps away) and South Kensington. In walking distance to the Royal Albert Hall. Very friendly staff and a good restaurant. Many restaurants and bars close by.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 25, 2017
    Dear U1236QKthomasd, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us and glad you especially enjoyed our restaurant. As you so rightly pointed out, we are indeed situated in an absolute prime location in the very heart of London, being just a few minutes walk away from Gloucester Road tube stations for travelling links across the city and many more tourist attractions just a stone throw away from the hotel. We indeed take great pride in our service excellence and we greatly appreciate the time you took to share this kind recognition with our fellow travellers. I hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting another stay very soon. Kind regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • Chuck G
    Los Angeles, California
    “Great Value, cozy "I'll be back" review by Chuck G from Los Angeles, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I read reviews on this hotel which were not complimentary and I have no idea why. This is a fine hotel and the value is excellent. Location is fantastic with a couple of tube lines directly across the road. All services (grocery, drug store, banking, & dining) close by. Staff is 5-star trained and I have to say this is the best value I've had in London, price & comfort.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 25, 2017
    Dear Chuck G, Thank you very much for taking time and submitting this splendid review on TripAdvisor. This is great pleasure to read that the customer service in our hotel is exceptional. I am very pleased that we managed to deliver this 5 star level of service you were looking for! Thank you for the kind words towards our team, rest assured it will be shared and celebrated with the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt hotel. I do hope to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in London and if I can ever assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me personally. Kind regards, Akil Syed Front Office Manager Email: syedn@radisson.com
  • markwZ4216PO
    “Stayed here before, good experience so returned review by markwZ4216PO
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great staff, very friendly and professional, good location for Albert Hall (reason we stayed nearby) and good value hotel. The restaurant had good food...bar staff were great. All in all very good value.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 19, 2017
    Dear markwZ4216PO, Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay at the Vanderbilt Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous experience at our hotel and everything was up to your high expectations. We take great pride in our personalised service here at the Vanderbilt and I’m thrilled to learn that my staff did everything possible to make your stay a memorable one. I will pass your lovely comments to the members of staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
  • denisebB3016VM
    Cape Town, South Africa
    “Exceptional value for money - the Raddison review by denisebB3016VM from Cape Town, South Africa
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 12, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I wouldn't consider any other hotel in London. Warmth, genuine concern, speed of response, centrality for important areas in London, sheer comfort and rather exceptional healthy meals. What has always been exceptional is being recognized by staff by name on arrival without referring to a booking sheet even though I haven't been at the Radisson for 6 months. Willingness to go the extra mile and genuine concern for comfort and ease of transactions.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    December 18, 2017
    Dear denisebB3016VM, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review of the Radisson Vanderbilt Hotel! Your kind words mean a great deal to all of us and I must say, the people here at the Vanderbilt are what make it great. They are a very special bunch and I feel very proud of them as they continue to deliver the best possible service to all our guests! Thank you again and I look forward to meeting you on your return visit. Kind regards, Hannah Walters Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.