CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,710 traveler reviews
Ranked #376 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1897
  • Very Good
    1574
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1279

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sarahcash
    Colchester, United Kingdom
    “Wonderful hotel very close to the Royal Albert Hall review by sarahcash from Colchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Seamless check in procedure. Clean comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast! Easy quick check out. Professional and very friendly staff. Faultless! 10 minute walk to the Royal Albert Hall which was where we were attending a concert.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2019
    Dear sarahcash, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi, Guest Relations Manager
  • hcookema
    Ipswich, United Kingdom
    “Bravo to all the staff at this very comfortable and well located hotel. review by hcookema from Ipswich, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 24, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Staff, staff, staff! Every single member of staff should be praised, from Gamal on reception (a true gentleman, so friendly and helpful) to the breakfast staff and cleaners. Nothing too much trouble for any of them, always a smile and ready to help. Really comfortable bed and pillows, efficient wifi, very close to Tube, and a manageable walk to the Royal Albert Hall (museums even closer). I booked months ago and managed to get a very good deal for London. Am considering returning even at full price. Only niggles were the loo didn't flush very efficiently in Room 343, and the window was sealed so no fresh air, but there must have been some unobtrusive air conditioning because the room did not get too hot even during the very hot Easter weekend.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2019
    Dear hcookema, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much. Please be assured that the point/s raised will be followed up by the relevant department in order to improve constantly our service for all our guests. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • dg1818
    Alrewas, United Kingdom
    “Beautiful but missing basics review by dg1818 from Alrewas, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 23, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely room, great staff. No tea or coffee in room, and room cold. Not for long stay in my view, just over nighter. Shower pretty awful. Bar great (if pricey) £15 for a gin and tonic!! Breakfast good and plentiful.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    April 26, 2019
    Dear dg1818, Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to the relevant departments to improve constantly our service for all our guests. We thank you once again for your much valuable feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.