CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • brainardgonzales
    “London-England romantic getaway review by brainardgonzales
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    had a pleasant stay near the tube system less than 5 min walk very convenient and good ambiance. property is clean and have a classic charm which is very appealing.good internet connectivity . room has amenities sufficient with our stay.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 26, 2018
    Dear brainardgonzales, many thanks for taking the time to share such a lovely feedback about your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really happy to hear that you liked the classic charm and the location of our hotel, which is definitely unbeatable. I hope we are going to have you staying with us soon again. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • titidrave
    “Worst hotel review by titidrave
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very misleading, unpleasant management, unprofessional and poor treatment of guest. It was beyond belief the treatment I have received from employee to the management when checking in. I’ll make sure that no one that I know will visit this hotel
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 20, 2018
    Dear titidrave, Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is clear that you have left the Hotel with a less than favourable impression of it and its services. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to the relevant departments to ensure corrective measures are taken to prevent any future occurrences. I am really sorry to hear that you wouldn’t consider our Hotel for any future stay because it could give us the chance to restore your faith in Radisson Blu by proving the quality of our service. Should you be willing to give us second chance please contact me directly at the email address: vanderbiltvip@radisson.com It will be my pleasure to personally oversee the details of your stay and ensure a memorable and enjoyable visit. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
  • 606roystonb
    Southampton, United Kingdom
    “always a nice place to stay for business review by 606roystonb from Southampton, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A hotel which has always had great staff and service is finally getting the refresh to rooms it needs. Makes an enjoyable stay even better. Breakfast is always great here and the staff work hard to make sure you want for nothing.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2018
    Dear 606roystonb, Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review for your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We are exceptionally heartened by your kind compliments with regards to your stay with us.The entire team have received your compliments with much gratitude and this will only encourage us to continue delivering memorable experiences to our guests. Looking forward to have a new opportunity to host you in our hotel. Kind Regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • jennycordon
    Leek, United Kingdom
    “Excellent hotel in excellent location review by jennycordon from Leek, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is an excellent hotel in a very good location to museums and shopping area as well as Kensington gardens. Very near Gloucester Road tube station. Service was excellent all round. The staff could not do enough for us. Food is very good excellent service. Rooms are good and very well serviced
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 17, 2018
    Dear Jennycordon, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us, we are pleased you enjoyed your staying. The location is certainly one of the highlights of the hotel, and I hope that you will be able to come and enjoy and explore some more next time you visit us. Looking to have you back soon. Warm Regards, Teodora Becan Guest relations Executive
  • ReeSue
    Minnesota
    “Okay this time review by ReeSue from Minnesota
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I often stay at this hotel because the company likes it. It is slowly getting a much needed renewal of rooms. I was lucky to get a room with new draperies this time. I am a Radisson Rewards member but this hotel never acknowledges my membership or gives me the points. If I forget to check as I did this time I end up having to call Radisson customer service and request points for stay which is annoying and time consuming.I like having Gloucester Road Station nearby on Piccadilly line from airport. However crossing Cromwell Road is terrible. There is a walk light only one way so I feel like I am risking my life when crossing withourt a light. A room to the back and near an elevator is best choice
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    Dear ReeSue, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback as this is vital to improving the service we provide our guests. In regards to the issue you mentioned, will be addressed with the team. I would very much appreciate you giving us the opportunity to change you mind. Please contact me directly at vanderbiltvip@radisson.com when you are visiting the area again so I can organise your stay. Have a lovely weekend! Kind regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.