CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,710 traveler reviews
Ranked #376 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1897
  • Very Good
    1574
  • Average
    670
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    639
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1279

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Go52499637203
    “superb overnight review by Go52499637203
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    fantastic staff, great price/value ratio ! I really do not understand why I am required to write 200 characters about the review if/when you can summarize it in two words. Then you are surprised people not commenting anything...!!!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2019
    Dear Go52499637203, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. Looking forward to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • TracyH2258
    “Would stay again, but needs improvement review by TracyH2258
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Lovely hotel, close to Gloucester Road underground. Within walking distance of Natural History, Science and V&A museums and Harrodsburg. Staff were very helpful. Only issues were with the room, temperature of shower was tepid at best, and the housekeeping staff only turned up late in the day for all 3 days of my stay. A bit late to knock when the guest is getting ready to go out for the evening.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2019
    Dear TracyH2258, Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. We sincerely hope for a second chance as an opportunity to deliver a much improved Vanderbilt experience to you in the future. Allow me to apologise once again for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We thank you once again for your much valuable feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • GrandmaPeaches
    Simi Valley
    “Disabled solo traveler review by GrandmaPeaches from Simi Valley
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    As I left and came back each day the staff was there everyday helping me up and down the stairs with my walker. My bedroom was on the small side but was very clean and comfortable. The food would bring me back. The Sunday meal was a great taste of London's beef, Yorkshire pudding, cheesy cauliflower and Eaton mess. The wait staff made the meals even more enjoyable.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2019
    Dear GrandmaPeaches, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. We are so pleased to read about your experience with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Please, let us know when you plan on staying again with us, so that we could arrange for your comfortable stay, prior to your arrival. Kind regards, Vanisha Zafar
  • balm12018
    “Excellent stay for overnight visit! review by balm12018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was our first time visiting the Radisson Blu in Kensington. We found the staff incredibly pleasant and helpful with excellent food and facilities. The ease of checking in and out online made things very easy and enabled us to start our short visit without any hold ups.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 09, 2019
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. Your words are really motivating. Kindly, let us know when you are coming to stay with us in the future, and we would be very pleased to welcome you back. Kind regards, Vanisha Zafar
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.