CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,707 traveler reviews
Ranked #379 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1896
  • Very Good
    1573
  • Average
    669
  • Poor
    368
  • Terrible
    201

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    866
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1275
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    638
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The King Deluxe Bedroom (with extra bed) at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • purdie31
    Telford, United Kingdom
    “Superb location and very luxurious review by purdie31 from Telford, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 20, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Chose this hotel as recently become a Radisson rewards member. I was very impressed. Location right next to Gloucester Road tube and great location for museums. Hotel was fabulous. Recently refurbed room with amazing bed and great bathroom.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear purdie31, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relation Manager
  • lorrained130
    Cheltenham
    “Great location review by lorrained130 from Cheltenham
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Massive hotel but efficient service and excellent restaurant staff. Breakfasts amazing. Rooms vary in size and comfort but housekeeping do a great job. Good sound insulation from Cromwell Road. Lifts not really big enough to cope with numbers of guests.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear lorrained130, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • Explore71513
    “Happy review by Explore71513
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    ALL good ,Great service,Room Service, Carla was very helpful ,,,Front Desk also very helpful, helped to arrange for a Taxi, my transfer did not arrive..... Breakfast was also to a high standard.,To be able to use the internet was a good benefit..
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2019
    Dear Explore71513, Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing feedback about your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay so much and above all I am really happy you had the pleasure to experience the excellent quality of our service throughout the different outlets. I do hope we will meet again soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • Go52499637203
    “superb overnight review by Go52499637203
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    fantastic staff, great price/value ratio ! I really do not understand why I am required to write 200 characters about the review if/when you can summarize it in two words. Then you are surprised people not commenting anything...!!!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 19, 2019
    Dear Go52499637203, It is so rewarding for the entire team to receive such an amazing feedback and so, on behalf of all of them, I would like to express my most sincere gratitude for sharing it. Looking forward to welcome you back here soon. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
  • TracyH2258
    “Would stay again, but needs improvement review by TracyH2258
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Lovely hotel, close to Gloucester Road underground. Within walking distance of Natural History, Science and V&A museums and Harrodsburg. Staff were very helpful. Only issues were with the room, temperature of shower was tepid at best, and the housekeeping staff only turned up late in the day for all 3 days of my stay. A bit late to knock when the guest is getting ready to go out for the evening.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2019
    Dear TracyH2258, Thank you for sharing your insights following your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. We sincerely hope for a second chance as an opportunity to deliver a much improved Vanderbilt experience to you in the future. Allow me to apologise once again for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We thank you once again for your much valuable feedback. Kind regards, Gustavo Giorgi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.