CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
68-86 Cromwell Road
Kensington
London
SW7 5BT
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.495188 LONG: -0.181865
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7761 9000 FAX: + 44 (0)20 7761 9001

EMAIL:
resvand@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Hotel in South Kensington, London

The 4-star Vanderbilt hotel is a 19th century, Grade II listed townhouse situated in leafy South Kensington, close to numerous museums and Hyde Park. Combining historical features with modern style, the beautiful bedrooms and Italian marble bathrooms all boast individual layouts, thanks to the building’s history.

The Vanderbilt’s restaurant, Scoff & Banter, serves British cuisine in a relaxed environment, as well as great wines and afternoon tea.

Perfectly located for the Natural History Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the V&A, Knightsbridge’s exclusive boutiques are only moments away. Gloucester Road tube station can be found conveniently opposite the hotel.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7761 9000

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-sw7-5bt/gbvander

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,471 traveler reviews
Ranked #398 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1760
  • Very Good
    1516
  • Average
    651
  • Poor
    352
  • Terrible
    192

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    820
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    607
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1227

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Family room Twin room Bar at Scoff & Banter Kensington Scoff & Banter Kensington King Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Twin Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Entrance at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt The Superior Single Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rvidal884
    “Smallest room ever review by rvidal884
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is very well located. The staff are friendly. The decor is nice and the breakfast is ok. I just think that the room is incredibly small and the quality of the mattress needs improvement (I had a backache the next day).
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2018
    Dear Rvidal884, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your insights following your stay with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. We regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and we will be certain to address the areas of improvement you identified which will help us enhance the overall hotel experience for our guests. Whilst we are delighted that you enjoyed the location, breakfast and nice staff. But we are sorry to hear that the room did not meet your expectations. Please kindly note that we have many different layouts and sizes of the rooms available, if you would have mentioned your concerns during your stay it would be our pleasure to find the room suitable for your needs to ensure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. It would be a great shame if you didn't come back as I would like the opportunity to redeem ourselves. I'm sure we can find a nice room with great facility and I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay with us. Please do let me know of your plans on vanderbiltvip@radisson.com and I will ensure that your stay is more than perfect at The Vanderbilt Hotel. Kind regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • Rafael B
    “Excellent stay review by Rafael B
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It was a very nice stay, staff were polite and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent.It's near from the Tube, the History Museum and a few minutes from Hyde Park.It needs more lifts and some new carpet.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2018
    Dear Rafael B, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about you last stay at the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt. As a team we thrive to make our guests to feel special, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay. As well we thank you for your suggestions they were passed to the relevant department. We hope to have you soon back to our hotel. Kind regards, Teodora Becan Guest Relations Executive
  • Cali823
    State College, Pennsylvania
    “Great stay for our honeymoon! review by Cali823 from State College, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We loved this hotel. Our room was spacious with high ceilings, clean, and beautifully decorated. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept in and allowed us our best night’s sleep since arriving in Europe. The mattress was so comfortable it was hard to get out of bed! Also excellent water pressure and lots of hot water in the shower. The neighborhood is lovely, just a short walk to Kensington Gardens and right by the tube and many grocery stores and restaurants.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 13, 2018
    Dear Cali823, I would like to thank you, on behalf of the entire team, for the great feedback left about your recent experience here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really happy to read that you liked every single part of your stay and I would love to welcoming you back in a near future. Kind regards, Teodora Becan Guest Rekations Executive
  • L2868YDpeter
    “Edwardian raddison review by L2868YDpeter
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel reasonable price and clean room with friendly staff the location not the best but worth the money I would stay again when I need to as taxis are easy to get Food was good and the breakfast fine
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RBEVand, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear L2868YDpeter, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent stay here with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel. I am really glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back here with us soon. Kind regards, Sara Marchiodi Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.