CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
20 Mercer Street
Covent Garden
London
WC2H 9HD
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.514017 LONG: -0.127094
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)20 7836 4300 FAX: +44 (0)20 7240 3540

EMAIL:
resmerc@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

4-Star Deluxe Boutique Hotel Covent Garden

The 4-star deluxe Mercer Street hotel is a boutique haven in one of London’s most vibrant districts, Covent Garden. Discover the perfect combination of modern comfort and stylish décor in the centre of theatreland.

Each of the hotel’s rooms and suites offer the perfect combination of modern comfort with welcoming, stylish décor. The popular Italian and Peruvian small plates restaurant, Monmouth Kitchen, offers exquisite dining in effortlessly cool surroundings, while the bar is the perfect place to sip on a selection of cocktails.

The ultimate Covent Garden retreat, the Mercer Street hotel is in the centre of theatreland, close to the Royal Opera House and numerous bars and restaurants. Leicester Square and Covent Garden tube stations are moments away, with quick connections on the Piccadilly and Northern Lines.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7836 4300

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-wc2h-9hd/gbmountb

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 3,777 traveler reviews
Ranked #69 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2495
  • Very Good
    926
  • Average
    223
  • Poor
    92
  • Terrible
    41

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    713
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1653
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    176
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    691

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Hotel exterior Suite Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Scoff and Banter Covent Garden Meeting room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel The Suite at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Monmouth Kitchen at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • nancyi532
    “Fantastic Stay! review by nancyi532
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Cannot fault anything about this hotel. Staff were so accommodating and location was perfect! I was traveling on my honeymoon and the hotel upgraded our room and sent us congratulatory desserts and chocolate coated strawberries. Cannot thank the staff enough!
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, HEAD CONCIERGE at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2019
    Dear nancyi532, Thank you for your lovely review of Mercer Street! It's great to read that you found the team accommodating of requests and that they went the extra bit to make sure your honeymoon celebrations were truly memorable. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly in advance of any future stay at mercervip@Radisson.com if we can assist with any aspects prior to your arrival. Kind regards, Edward Parkes Head Concierge Radisson Blu Mercer Street
  • jeremy r
    Barnstaple, United Kingdom
    “Location, location and cheerfully relaxing review by jeremy r from Barnstaple, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Seven Dials is an ideal location for Central London. We took a leisurely walk to Trafalgar Square by way of Covent Garden and oysters. Later we walked to The Savoy. The hotel? Just fine, quiet, friendly staff, the room a little small but well appointed and nice decor. Good bathroom. Very comfortable bed, slept very well. One of the best hotel breakfasts we’ve had in the past year of many, many hotels.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, HEAD CONCIERGE at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2019
    Dear Jeremy r, Thank you for your lovely review of our property. It's great to read that you enjoyed and made the most of the hotel's fantastic location, and that it was convenient for all your needs. A good nights sleep is key to everything, so we're pleased you found the bed and room very comfortable, and that you enjoyed one of our excellent breakfasts in our Monmouth Kitchen next day. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly in advance of any future stay at mercervip@Radisson.com if we can assist with any aspects prior to your arrival. Kind regards, Edward Parkes Head Concierge Radisson Blu Mercer Street
  • GrandTour819653
    “Excellent hotel with excellent service review by GrandTour819653
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    This was my first alone trip to London. Right from the beginning to the end of my staying The service was excellent. The breakfast was very good and the room was very clean. The location of this hotel is perfect ���� you can go by foot to all the popular places, the Covent Garden is 5 minutes walk from the hotel
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2019
    Dear GrandTour819653, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you love our hotel and please be reassured that your feedback will shared with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager morinom@radisson.com
  • Stiffnwife
    Melbourne, Australia
    “Regular guest return visit review by Stiffnwife from Melbourne, Australia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A wonderful hotel in a smart section of London. The team was great from entrance to exit. Paul Fraser the manager of reception assisted us in many ways to Make our stay wonderful. Hannah at the desk at The Monmouth Kitchen was bright and cheerful and full of information for my wife and I. The location of the hotel lends itself to explore, enjoy the city and allow fantastic access to transport to anywhere you may desire.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PatrickKat, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 13, 2019
    Dear Stiffnwife, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Mercer Street Hotel and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you are keep coming back here :) Please be reassured that your feedback will be shared with our team. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Matteo Morino Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.