CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
19-25 Granville Place
Marble Arch
London
W1H 6PA
LAT: 51.514378 LONG: -0.155504
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130 FAX: +44 (0) 20 7493 2070

EMAIL:
ressuss@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Boutique Hotel Near Oxford Street

The hotel’s understated, boutique style is epitomised by light, airy public spaces, modern artwork and chic furnishings. Each of the rooms has its own unique character with elegant bathrooms and stunning suites.

The popular Steak & Lobster restaurant, serving mouth-watering steak and fresh lobster, is a relaxed and comfortable setting for dinner or a fruity cocktail.

As well as Selfridges and the rest of Oxford Street’s world-class shopping on the doorstep, guests will find Bond Street’s boutiques and Hyde Park’s open spaces close by. Bond Street tube station is just minutes away, offering great transport links to London Waterloo and the rest of London.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7408 0130

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-w1h6pa/gbsussex

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,217 traveler reviews
Ranked #428 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    891
  • Very Good
    710
  • Average
    324
  • Poor
    165
  • Terrible
    127

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    298
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    463
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    863

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Meeting room Steak & Lobster Marble Arch Superior room IMAGE Standard room
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel Lounge at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • michaeltravelslondon
    London, United Kingdom
    “2 Nights in a small room review by michaeltravelslondon from London, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Check in was a good experience, professional and friendly - what you'd expect. The room was very very small, dark and stuffy - no aircon / ventilation - avoid room 218. When I got back to my room in the evening of the second day, I found the cleaner had left their disgusting, damp, smelly 'cleaning' cloths on top of my suitcase and clothes. At check out I had to shout for the receptionist to come and check me out, he then took a call when checking me out instead of focusing on completing the check out task for me.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2019
    Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we truly appreciate it as we strive to always improve our guests' experience. I am sorry you have found the room allocated for you not up to your satisfaction. Our Single Standard room are on the cosier side, also due to our prime location. We do offer higher room categories you might find more of your liking. It is very worrying to hear what you had to experience when you came back to your room, we will surely follow up with the relevant department and ensure this won't happen again. Also, we will speak with the team member who performed the check-out for you, as the attention should have been undivided for you, also to give you the chance to share any feedback. I am delighted though to hear that our check-in staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. Please accept my deepest apologies again for the poor experience you have had with us on this occasion. Feel free to contact myself directly should you wish to share any further feedback. Also, I hope you will give us the chance to win your trust back, I will be more than happy to look after your next reservation and ensure you will experience the true level of service we normally provide. Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • philahodson
    Dublin, Ireland
    “Great hotel in great location review by philahodson from Dublin, Ireland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The room was comfortable and quiet, the service was great and the breakfast was fantastic. The location is excellent for shops and Oxford Street, major tube stations, and main bus routes. We have stayed here several times.
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 16, 2019
    Dear Mr Hodson, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such an amazing feedback! I am delighted to hear your are a loyal guest and keep coming back to stay with us thanks to the quality of the experience offered! I am happy to hear you truly enjoy our product and offerings overall, together with our great location. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Fabiana Polito Front Office Manager politof@radisson.com
  • Storyteller597973
    “London holiday review by Storyteller597973
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed in nearby hotels in the past butvin future will always come back to you. Hold on to Carl and the staff. They are wonderful. The steak and lobster fanrastic and the eggs benedict to die for. William
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    FabianaPolito, Guest Service Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review,
    July 15, 2019
    Dear William, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Sussex. I'm glad to see that you found the service good and that you enjoyed the eggs Benedict. Please do come back in the very near future. Please drop me an email before you arrive next time and let me know what we can do to turn the rating into a 5 star one. Kind Regards, Karl Markwell Guest Service Coordinator Email: markwelk@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.