CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,501 traveler reviews
Ranked #137 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3018
  • Very Good
    1060
  • Average
    238
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    85

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    632
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2057
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    989

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • CorrinP
    England
    “Great stay review by CorrinP from England
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Lovely stay with that touch of quality. Bed was so comfy. A nice view would of been nice but lovely for the time we were there. Would stay there again. Hard to get back from 02 arena but eventually got there.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 04, 2019
    Dear CorrinP, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As we do have limited availability of river view rooms, it is sometimes very difficult to book one. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we can welcome you back very soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • Sherpa42390091874
    “Excellent Hotel for Greenwich and the O2 review by Sherpa42390091874
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 03, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel on the bank of the Thames with fantastic views, close to the O2 and Greenwich, National Maritime Museum and many other attractions. A friendly welcome, great facilities and good foood at good prices make this hotel a treasure in East London.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 04, 2019
    Dear Sherpa, Thank you for choosing Radison Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London when attending an event at the O2. It is much appreciated. Upon reading your comments, I was very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us with such an amazing views of the Thames and the O2. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we can welcome you back very soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • TraceyL900
    Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
    “Fabulous hotel review by TraceyL900 from Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely hotel. Very warm welcome checking in, clean, modern and lovely view across the water to the o2 arena. Would definitely recommend this if wanting a nice relaxing time. Staff in the restaurant were lovely.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2019
    Dear Tracey, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. I would like to also thank you for recommending our hotel to the others. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we can welcome you back very soon, when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • Sarah G
    Abergavenny, United Kingdom
    “Breakfast is a let down review by Sarah G from Abergavenny, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    An incredible hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Yet the breakfast was poorly managed and replenished. A breakfast bar should never run out of juice, glasses, bread. The warm breakfast was no better. The staff worked so hard to keep everyone happy, there just weren't enough of them to cope. Well done to the staff. Expected more from a Radisson Blue especially with the price paid.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2019
    Dear Sarah G, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was always friendly and willing to help with anything. In regards to the breakfast, I was very sorry that you were not satisfied with experience. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard which we uphold at the New Providence Wharf hotel. I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Manager to make sure similar situation will not occur in the future. On behalf of the whole team, I hope that we can welcome you back soon, to prove you that we can do it much better. If I may be in any assistance with any upcoming stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on email address below. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager vujcikok@radisson.com
  • 770gemmaw
    St Austell, United Kingdom
    “Once discovered, never forgotten. review by 770gemmaw from St Austell, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    What a gem! Amazing. It was clean, stylish, friendly and perfectly located. My mum and I stayed here for a trip to the o2. It was such a treat and it felt like real luxury. The breakfast was stunning, the views of the river and the O2 were fantastic and the distance to the DLR was super handy.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2019
    Dear Gemma, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay with your mum in London when attending an event at the O2 and for sharing such a lovely review. It is much appreciated. I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your time with us and you felt like real luxury. Our breakfast is an amazing experience with such a beautiful view of the Thames and the O2. I truly hope that we can welcome you back very soon for your another great experience. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.