CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,495 traveler reviews
Ranked #136 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3015
  • Very Good
    1058
  • Average
    238
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    84

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    630
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2056
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    180
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    988

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Wander49431122946
    Bergen, Norway
    “perfect review by Wander49431122946 from Bergen, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice location, comfortable room, very friendly and helpful staff. My room was not to the river side, so it was some traffic noise if windows are open. All OK if windows are closed and one uses airconditioning.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 12, 2019
    Dear Wander, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. Upon reading your comments, I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. I was very sorry that you were little bit disturbed by the traffic noise from outside while having window open. On behalf of the whole team, I hope that we can welcome you back when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • Brackley181
    Northants, England
    “Good location for O2 review by Brackley181 from Northants, England
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The twin room wasn't particularly large. Wasn't too keen on having the clothes hanging space inside the bathroom and there was no milk for the tea and coffee provided. Staff were a bit thin on the ground in the breakfast room and there was some confusion over our tea and coffee order, however everything else met expectations and the reception staff were very friendly.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2019
    Dear Breackley, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. Upon reading your comments, I was very sorry to see that you were not satisfied with size of the room you were allocated. In regards to tea and coffee facilities, I would like to inform you that we do have those facilities in each room, inside the cupboard at the desk. If you are not able to find it, simply give us a call at the reception and we would be more than happy to send some up to your room. On behalf of the whole team, I hope that we can welcome you back soon, when travel brings you back to the area to show you we can do much better. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • Go395633
    “Great value, great location, great food review by Go395633
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel exceeded all our expectations. Environment, ambiance, food were all exceptional. The room was of a very high quality as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Staff communication was good and check in and check out was seamless.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 09, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London and for sharing your feedback with others. It is much appreciated. Upon reading your comments, I was very pleased to see that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us in every aspect. On behalf of the whole team, I hope that we can welcome you back soon when travel brings you back to the area. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager
  • richardaleeming
    Stafford, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel, strange night manager activities. review by richardaleeming from Stafford, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 07, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Make sure you are in the room you have been allocated, as even though you can only access your room with the key you were given it doesn’t stop the staff waking you up in the middle of the night to check you are in the right room. Very strange and quite disturbing.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 08, 2019
    Dear Mr Leeming, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf hotel for your recent stay in London. I was very sorry to read about your experience. I can assure you that these are not our usual standards which we uphold in our hotel. I would like to inform you that an investigation of incident is carried on to make sure similar situation will not occur in the future. I hope that we can welcome you back to prove you that we can do much better on next time. If you could contact me directly on email address below when you have new reservation and I will personally oversee every aspect of it. Kind regards, Katarina Vujcikova Guest Relations Manager vujcikok@radisson.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.