CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,298 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2863
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Gail C
    Ballaugh, Isle of Man
    “Just whats needed review by Gail C from Ballaugh, Isle of Man
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent hotel, local to the City, lovely staff liked the free transfer in the morning. When walking from the tube it is a little difficult to find amongst the other high risers but after you have done it once, no problem!
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 22, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to read you enjoyed your experience with us and were overall impressed with the hotel and service. As you mentioned, the hotel is local to the city. A short ride on the DLR will get you access into Central London. We also offer a complimentary transfer on certain times during the day which is highly popular with our guests! I hope you had the chance to use some of our other facilities in the hotel such as the Spa and GYM which is complimentary to use for guests during their stay! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Rima Neup
  • Geert1964
    Bruges, Belgium
    “Perfect class hotel with marvelous breakfast view review by Geert1964 from Bruges, Belgium
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel gives outstanding service. value fo money. great view in veranda breakfast. perfect internet and a shuttle service to Canary wharf. (parts of the day) DLR in walking distrance. If you don't mind the airplaines flying over in the middle of the night it's the perfect hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing to us regarding your recent experience at Radisson Blu New Providence. I am so pleased you felt the service was outstanding - we aim high to deliver the best levels of service possible and the staff all genuinely care for our guests so I am glad this was noticeable. It's great to hear you loved the view from our terrace during breakfast. As you mentioned, we also offer a complimentary transfer to Canary Wharf on certain times during the day which is great value and convenient too! Overall, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rima Neup
  • Brian P
    Ely, United Kingdom
    “Staff really helpful review by Brian P from Ely, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 10, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I had a very pleasant stay and we both commented on how the staff are really helpful and considerate. The facilities are there if needed and the whole atmosphere in the hotel is comfortable and relaxing.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 14, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so pleased you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us. The staff at Radisson Blu are a great asset to the hotel - They all genuinely care for our guests so I am glad you felt the staff were helpful and considerate. The hotel in general is a very relaxing place to stay especially with views of the Thames River and O2 Arena - It certainly sets a calming atmosphere. Once again, thank you for writing to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rima Neup
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.