CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Timothy W
    London, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Edwardian is top draw review by Timothy W from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Fabulous hotel, great one bedroom suite tastefully decorated with excellent facilities. The facilities in the hotel are second to none for the price and we would heartily recommend staying at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and courteous making the whole experience a highly pleasant one
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 03, 2016
    Dear Timothy W, Thank you for your five star review. That's great - we are so pleased to hear that you like the bedroom décor. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf, as like the rooms, we also focus a great deal on all other areas of the hotel such as the lobby. We aim to make it as unique as possible to ensure all guests feel as special as they are on their stay with us. We are glad that you found the hotel beautiful. We hope that the lobby and all other areas of the hotel made you feel as special as you are. We do our utmost to ensure that guests are not paying extortionate prices on their stay with us and are very pleased that this worked well for you. Customer service is key for us and guest satisfaction is a must. We are so pleased that our staff met the highest of standards in which you most definitely deserve. We really hope that your stay with us was a memorable one and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla Rafiai
  • Sarangan S
    Bangalore, India
    “Comfortable hotel close to Canary Wharf review by Sarangan S from Bangalore, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed for 6 nights in Oct'16. Would have loved a water facing view but do not have any complaints... Room was large and comfy, basic amenities provided - kettle and tea/coffee, large bath, good selection of toletries (but carry a loofah - no soap bars, only gels), robust internet connection. Free shuttle to Canary WHarf is very convenient
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the hotel and facilities to be perfect for your needs. Unfortunately not all our rooms offer a River view however River rooms are available should you wish to upgrade for a small supplement. Nevertheless, the rooms are all modern, stylish and offer plenty of space. As you mentioned, we also offer a complimentary transfer to Canary Wharf on certain times during the day. I hope you were able to use some of our other facilities such as the Spa and Gym which are complimentary to use during your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rima Neup
  • Z4439IPkellyd
    “Highly recommended! review by Z4439IPkellyd
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 24, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Wonderful hotel with a fantastic location and the staff are very well trained. This hotel features a lovely view over breakfast and the service is impeccable. Thank you so much. I would have liked to have stayed all weekend so I will definitely be planning on returning to do just that.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 27, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am thrilled you had such a fabulous stay with us and found the location fantastic and the service to be impeccable! As you mentioned, the hotel is facing the Thames River and O2 Arena which sets a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel. The terrace in Scoff and Banter also offers breath taking views so I am glad you enjoyed this. I hope you had the chance to use our Spa facilities and GYM which are both complimentary to use for all in house guests. Once again, thank you for writing to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to make any new reservations or have any special requests. Kind regards, Rima Neup
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.