CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,478 traveler reviews
Ranked #136 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3003
  • Very Good
    1056
  • Average
    237
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    82

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    630
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2049
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    179
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    981

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 62shivanih
    London, United Kingdom
    “Amazing stay with boyfriend review by 62shivanih from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I booked this hotel for my boyfriends 21st birthday and our stay was amazing! Very quiet but still central area, very close to Blackwall tube station (DLR). I was in contact with the guest relations team beforehand and they provided us with a free room upgrade. They also put rose petals on the bed, complimentary! Also provided a card, balloons and birthday platter. I had also requested some Budweiser beers to be in our room beforehand however this seemed very far fetched, this also wasn't confirmed in any emails. However, we recieved 6 bottles, also complimentary in our room to both of our surprise! The staff were also very helpful and friendly. We also did a Morocca mud ritual at the East River Spa in the hotel. This was amazing as we had our own private room for the treatment. Would definately recommend and stay again!
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 30, 2017
    Dear 62shivanih, Thank you so much for your shining five star review, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you decided to stay with us for your boyfriend's 21st birthday and it is great to know that you had an amazing time :-) That is correct, we are based in a quiet location and just a short train ride away to the heart of London. It is great to know that you was in touch with the Guest Relations team and we could help make your boyfriend's birthday a special one. The budweiser's were our surprise for you as you mentioned your boyfriend is a fan :-) We pride ourselves on the delivering the highest level of service that we offer to each guest individually and we are pleased that we were able to make this the case for you. Wow, that is amazing. We are so happy that you used the Spa and treated yourselves to the Morocca mud ritual, you both deserved it. It is always a bonus to be relaxing in your own space :-) Thank you for mentioning that you would recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
  • reserg
    Brooklyn, New York
    “i think this hotel was nice, when i come back i will stay here. review by reserg from Brooklyn, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was nice when i come back to this country I will pick this Hotel.this hotel was next to everything. The staff help you find the shortest route to where every you want to do.Stores and transportation was within walking distance.Just love london.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 06, 2017
    Dear reserg, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to your expectations. The hotel is located in a safe and secured, residential area, within 5 minutes walking distance towards the nearest tube station. O2 arena is also very close, on the other side of the river, so a 10 minutes drive or 2 stops away if you are using public transport. Thank you one more time for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • veroniques665
    Brussels, Belgium
    “First and not last stay review by veroniques665 from Brussels, Belgium
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel is in a nice location of Canary Wharf. The hotel room had a nice and original design. Bathroom impeccable. Bed comfort fabulous. Staff very helpful and respectful. Convenient shuttle to Canary Wharf Business area.
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    August 22, 2017
    Dear Veroniques665, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am happy to hear that as a first time visitor to our hotel, everything was up to your high expectations. The hotel is located in a safe and quiet residential area, the rooms are very spacious and well equipped with all the necessary amenities, the bathrooms are outstanding offering both, the walk-in shower and bath tube. We also provide a complimentary shuttle service to all our guests that need a ride to Canary Wharf in the morning. Thank you one more time for your 5 stars review, it is very much appreciated your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.