CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • krishnamohank2016
    Pune, India
    “Great hotel with warm experience review by krishnamohank2016 from Pune, India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Stayed in this hotel for a week. Checked in 6 hours early, the relationship manager was kind enough to accommodate a nice room with out extra charge. Food is great, nice breakfast, and good bar. Dinner could be little better, as the menu is pretty small. If you are in for Canary Wharf area, this is a very good option. The Internet was a bit weak, needs powerful wifi, my main complaint.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • ALinBJ
    Beijing, China
    “Warm and friendly service with a comfy bed to match review by ALinBJ from Beijing, China
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I was on a business trip, and as all the hotels within walking distance from my meeting venue (at Canary Wharf) were fully booked, I decided to give this hotel a try. I was pleasantly surprised - from the excellent personal check-in experience to the warm and friendly staff, comfortable room, good quality food and service in the restaurant, beautiful view from the terrace etc. The only slight downside is the location, which is kind of isolated and away from everything else, although the DLR station is only a short walk away and the hotel provides a free shuttle to Canary Whart in the morning.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 23, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found your hotel experience to be a pleasant one. We believe delivering an excellent service is key s I am glad to hear you were well looked after upon your arrival. The rooms are all comfortable, modern and offer plenty of space. It's great to hear you enjoyed dining in Scoff and Banter. The terrace area offers spectacular views of the Thames River and O2 Arena! Once again, thank you for writing to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rima Neup
  • vanessacS5021EW
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Very comfortable friendly hotel review by vanessacS5021EW from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Had a very pleasant stay here - very friendly staff and a very comfortable room. Only down sides for me were that I had thought breakfast was included and it wasn't so I didn't pay the £20(!) for that - and a room with a view would have been lovely but I do know you can book those specifically - only minor niggles - the place is great and very good location for getting to the DLR
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Graduate Trainee at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 25, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us a glowing five stay review. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff were friendly as well. However I can see there seem to have some confusions in regards to the breakfast package with your booking, if you would like to elaborate on this further please do not hesitate to get in touch with me. Many thanks again for your time, and we all look forward to welcome you back again at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. Kind regards, Anna Zhang Graduate Management Trainee
  • Hiqual
    UK
    “Nice hotel, lousy service review by Hiqual from UK
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 08, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Restaurant service was below par, slow, needed to ask multiple times to get poached eggs, waited 30+ minutes for two sandwiches at lunch time. Staff not well trained. In the spa two out of three of the feature showers were not working. Beds and room very comfortable.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 23, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review. I am disappointed to hear about your recent experience in our restaurant and spa and cannot apologise enough for the issues you encountered. I have passed on your comments to both the F&B manager and Spa manager who will investigate as to what went wrong on this one occasion. Customer service is highly important to us therefore we can only learn from our mistakes and use your negative feedback to improve our services. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with your room and the hotel itself. Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to make any new reservations or have any special requests. Kind regards, Rima Neup
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.