CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,429 traveler reviews
Ranked #138 of 1,118 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2964
  • Very Good
    1050
  • Average
    235
  • Poor
    99
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    622
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2027
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    971

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 605frederickb
    Ashford, United Kingdom
    “Near to O2 review by 605frederickb from Ashford, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good clean hotel at a high standard, slightly expensive and the breakfast at £20.00 a person on the day is steep! you can cross the road to an Italian or lovely coffee shop and a 1/4 of the price.Location to the O2 was good, jump on the DLR only 10mins away, but I hear there going to get a ferry in place near the hotel.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    Dear 605fredrickb, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. We value any feedback whether positive or negative as it gives us the opportunity to improve. If you are attending a concert/ show at the O2 arena, then this hotel is very close as its only 2 stops away on public transport or if you prefer its a 10 minutes ride on the taxi. In the near future there are plans to be built a pier very close to our hotel, which will be amazing, looking forward to it myself :) Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Z8213RRmichelem
    Croydon
    “Great Place to Stay review by Z8213RRmichelem from Croydon
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very comfortable stay. The room was air conditioned/temperature control, which is a wonderful bonus. Our bed was extremely comfortable. Great bathroom with separate shower & bath. The staff were friendly, welcoming & helpful. Perfect stay for our requirements - visiting the O2.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2017
    Dear Z8213RRmichelem, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the New Providence Wharf Hotel, we really appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and you found the room very comfortable. All the rooms in our hotel have air conditioning that can be set to your own preference, outstanding bathrooms that have both shower and bathtub and of course the mattress that is one of the best quality in order to guarantee a good night sleep. Thank you once again for your feedback, your kind words mean a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • N3474FKthomasj
    Copnhagen, Denmark
    “Friendly staff and good hotel review by N3474FKthomasj from Copnhagen, Denmark
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 08, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel staff is very friendly and service-minded. The hotel room was clean and lived up to expectations. The free shuttle serivce to Canary Wharf was a plus. Arriving late on a Sunday, it was great that I did not have to figure out what bus to take or what route to walk. The hotel restaurant was decent, but not great. Due to the location, only few alternatives were available.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 10, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your four star review. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf, we pride ourselves on the highest level of service that we deliver to all guests and we are so pleased that we were able to deliver this to you correctly. It is of great importance for us to ensure that every moment of your stay is an amazing one. It is extremely satisfying for us to know that you had a nice experience. It is great to know that you made use of our complimentary shuttle service :-) We are sorry that the restaurant was not great, it would be nice to hear from you so we can we discuss the issues experienced. Whilst we wish for all guests to have an overall amazing time with us, sometimes it is good for us to hear feedback to improve on. We apologise. We really hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.