CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #152 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • kevin m
    “Dont book this hotel via prestigia review by kevin m
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 26, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel stay was ruined by the very poor service of prestigia booking company.They were very poor in getting back to me with information and lied about the fact that i called them to change a booking and then denied that i made the call which then cost me a further £211 for the booking.An absolute rip off. Do not ever ever use Prestigia as a booking agent
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 01, 2016
    Dear Guest I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had with your booking agent, however I am glad to see that this didn't greatly impact your visit as you have given us a 4 star review which is wonderful. If there is anything we can do to help with your agent please contact us and let us know. Many Thanks Richard Robson Head Concierge
  • Nadia8001
    Zurich, Switzerland
    “Great located hotel with nice view review by Nadia8001 from Zurich, Switzerland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 25, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Clean, modern Hotel in a great location - close to the City Airport AND the City Center, DLR Station nearby. Nice view over the Themse and the O2 Arena in the dining area. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast buffet.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 28, 2016
    Dear Nadia, Thank you for your four star review. We are pleased that you found the hotel modern and at a great location. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and are delighted that this was all well for you. Our location is ideal for those whom work at Canary Wharf or just prefer a quieter location and it is just a train ride away from Central London. We trust that you enjoyed the view of the Thames and O2 Arena in our terrace area, it is a very refreshing way to start the day. We also have beautiful River Deluxe Rooms which are particularly nice in the evenings. Thank you for mentioning the staff, we do our utmost to ensure that all guests experience a pleasant stay with us and are treated individually special and leave with a fantastic memory. Breakfast is key! It is the most important meal of the day :-) We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla Rafiai
  • Jason2408
    Crawley, England, United Kingdom
    “Lovely Stay review by Jason2408 from Crawley, England, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 22, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Very good hotel. Excellent staff. The room was very cleaned, spacious and luxurious. It was value for money. The Edward virtual host is fantastic which I haven't seen in any other hotel around London, instead of keep ringing reception just send a text to Edward and your query is dealt within minutes if not seconds. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere romantic or quiet to stay at. I am definitely coming back.
    Stayed 
    November 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Duty Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 23, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review – it is much appreciated. We are so pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf we pride ourselves on delivering the highest of standards that all guests most definitely deserve and we are thrilled that this was the case for you. Wow – you made use of Edward. That is great. We are so happy that our virtual host was able to help when needed and are glad we differ to other hotels in a positive way. We like our guests to feel as special as they are. Yes that is right – our hotel can be a romantic getaway. For a romantic/relaxing trip away, we would recommend The River Deluxe Room as it has a beautiful view overlooking the O2 Arena and River Thames (lovely in the evenings). Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Layla Rafiai
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.