CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,429 traveler reviews
Ranked #138 of 1,118 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2964
  • Very Good
    1050
  • Average
    235
  • Poor
    99
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    622
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2027
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    971

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Lyndi R
    Margate, United Kingdom
    “Amazing! review by Lyndi R from Margate, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Welcomed wonderfully in reception and then discovered our amazing river view room ( please book that !)with an also amazing bathroom. Late night drinks at the bar were , well, not at a bar, rather at a sumptuous area with sofas , music, just so beguiling! Breakfast on the outside terrace… just stunning… as was the fresh orange juice .. and the cooked breakfast was the best ever. I hope that we return to London and get to experience all this again !
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Dear Lyndi R, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you can not wait to come back and visit us again. The river view are the best rooms and breath taking view over the Thames is worth every penny. It is so relaxing to watch the sunset or sunrise touching the water line from a huge window... The breakfast, the most important meal of the day, is very rich and offers a variety of choices from continental to full English breakfast with cooked sausages, eggs, beans and the list can go on. Thank you for such a lovely feedback, it is much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • KarthikAalwin
    Chennai (Madras), India
    “It was a pleasant stay - Overall review by KarthikAalwin from Chennai (Madras), India
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 27, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I really liked the room service and the quality of neatness in the room. Few improvements, though. We couldn't locate the room quite easily. Requested for Kingsize bed, but they have provided the double bed. Breakfast wasn't available.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 28, 2017
    Dear Aalu2204, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your enjoy your stay with us. Regarding your request for kingsize bed, I apologise if that wasn't available at the time of your arrival. When we are fully booked, any request is subject to availability as priority is to provide everyone the type of room they have originally booked. About breakfast, we do provide it every morning and if it is not included in your reservation, you have the option to purchase it in advance or time of arrival at the discounted price od you can simply pay as you go in the restaurant on the day. Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Mohammed F
    Cambridge, United Kingdom
    “Good hotel with excellent customer service review by Mohammed F from Cambridge, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The location is pretty good if you are driving into London. The rooms are what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Staff are very good and they care about customer service. Restaurant breakfast was good.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 27, 2017
    Dear Mohammed F, Thank for your four star review. That is correct. Although we are not in Central London, we are also only a short train ride away. It is great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast :-). As you may know it is the most important meal of the day, we are pleased that we were able to help fuel your day. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf, we pride ourselves on the highest level of service that we deliver to all guests and we are so pleased that we were able to deliver this to you correctly. We hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
  • Bobblehat123
    Tadworth, United Kingdom
    “Cannot fault our stay here review by Bobblehat123 from Tadworth, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Good staff, friendly and efficient. Beautiful bed!!! Slept like a log. Breakfast choice excellent. Overall we were impressed. The courtesy taxi to take us to Canary Wharf (available up to mid day) was a nice touch. Rooms with a view are better and we had a suite on the 3rd floor which was lovely, if a little devoid of colour but that is a personal opinion.
    Stayed 
    June 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 20, 2017
    Dear bobblehat123, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed till the last bit. The rooms are equipped with all the necessary amenities and the quality of the mattress is one of the best in order to guarantee to all our guests a good night sleep. I am glad that you have tried the restaurant dishes and you were not disappointed. The breakfast is indeed very rich and there are so many different dishes that you can choose from. Thank you once again for your feedback, it means a lot to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.