CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,299 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2864
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1970
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rosiedsx
    Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
    “Blissful stay review by rosiedsx from Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 21, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Would love to stay again in the River Suite room. Beautiful views from both bedroom and bathroom. Clean and well kept. Breakfast had a large selection, although I would have liked a bigger selection of pastries and would have liked them warm. Well maintained facilities, kept clean and restocked.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2016
    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely 4 star review of our property, we really appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back to visit us again soon. Richard Robson Head Concierge
  • W635CNmarks
    High Wycombe, United Kingdom
    “Trip to see Rod Stewart review by W635CNmarks from High Wycombe, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel was very convenient for 02 Arena. It was easy to access and get back from the venue late at night. Room was excellent and my partner loved the interior furnishings. We would certainly come back again as Cheryl enjoys a bit of luxury
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2017
    Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely 4 star review of our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Richard Robson Head Concierge
  • 598ingerg
    Oslo, Norway
    “Refreshing view of River Thames in short proximity to the City review by 598ingerg from Oslo, Norway
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 15, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Apprehensive and friendly staff, good sizable rooms, excellent breakfast buffet and well equipped gym. Surprisingly good communications to the City, with Canary Wharf a walk away. The view of River Thames and O2 Arena was a refreshing experience
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Graduate Management Trainee at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Guest, What a joy to see a brilliant 5 star review from you, thank you very much for sharing your experience for your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel! I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed our facilities, and had received a great standard of service, especially the fabulous view of the Themes River and the O2 Arena! With the DLR station only minutes away, and the complimentary shuttle service to Canary Wharf, the journey to the City is made easy. Many thanks again for your time, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, Anna
  • Elin S
    Uppsala, Sweden
    “Great hotel in the canary wharf area review by Elin S from Uppsala, Sweden
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 14, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel in the canary wharf area - The lobby is impressive! The rooms are spacious and of high standards, nice bathrooms. Quiet and nice area. Excellent breakfast with a nice seating area overlooking the river.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2016
    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to submit a review and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon Richard Robson Head Concierge
  • shegoon
    Nottingham, UK
    “Top Class review by shegoon from Nottingham, UK
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 07, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The most comfortable hotel bed I ever slept in with the most sumptuous bedding. We got an upgrade to a suite which was unexpected but appreciated. The staff were all wonderful. It was less handy than I expected for the O2 but we coped. We took the Emirates Air cable car over and got the tube and short walk back rather than pay £18 for a cab.
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2016
    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are very happy to see you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and our fantastic beds! We hope to see you again soon Richard Robson
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.