CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,465 traveler reviews
Ranked #135 of 1,117 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2992
  • Very Good
    1054
  • Average
    237
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    82

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    628
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2042
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    178
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    980

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 965jacquig
    Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    “Great staff and stay review by 965jacquig from Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Had a lovely night stay at the Radisson Blu - staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The only slight challenge was that even though the O2 looked really close, it is over water so therefore not as easy to get to as it looks. Overall a lovely hotel that we would highly recommend.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 08, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We are so delighted that you had a lovely night stay with us. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf we pride ourselves massively on delivering the highest level of service at all times, we are happy that this was the case for you. In regards to the location of the O2, that is correct. It is on the other side of the water. We trust that you made use of complimentary shuttle which runs at set times daily going to Canary Wharf station. It is only one stop away from North Greenwich (which is for the O2). We completely understand that it is slightly difficult to get to especially when you can clearly see it :-(. Our apologies again. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • sofiasG5271QW
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    “Amazing hotel review by sofiasG5271QW from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is an excellent hotel. Great location and the service and staff are superb. They make sure your stay will be the most smooth and Thank you, Nadia, for making my stay more pleasant a feel like home. Great breakfast and nice
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf we understand the great importance of delivering a high level of service to each guest individually and we are delighted that the team were able to ensure that this was the case for you. Thank you for your kind works for Nadia, she cares massively for guests and we are so happy that you were able to meet her :-). We will pass on your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • rebeccacT6083KK
    London, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Canary Wharf review by rebeccacT6083KK from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 30, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Travel to London frequently, Radisson Blu in Canary Wharf is my favourite hotel to stay in. Location is good to get to work (free shuttle to work) and near tube network to get to other places in the city. The staff are very helpful and friendly, always greeted with a smile making me feel welcome.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We really appreciate it. That is amazing! We are delighted that we are your favourite hotel :-) We do our utmost to ensure that guests have a hassle free stay with us and by providing things such as a shuttle to work in the mornings is just one way of us making your day that little more convenient. It is great that you make use of this service to work and we are pleased it works well for you. Thank you for your kind words for the team members, we will pass on your feedback and we hope to continue being your favourite hotel :-). Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • Northernsaint
    Chester
    “Great place to stay for the O2 review by Northernsaint from Chester
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    You can see the O2, but unless you've bought your swimming gear you need to take a train and tube. Don't be daunted - it's 15 minutes door to door. Great rooms; good food; lovely staff. What is there not to like?
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    November 01, 2017
    Dear Northernsaint, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us, however we are sorry that we could not provide you with any swimming gear :-). We are glad that you decided to take the tube. Yes, that is correct, it really is not that far to get to from the hotel. Thank you again for your review. We really hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.