CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,478 traveler reviews
Ranked #136 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3003
  • Very Good
    1056
  • Average
    237
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    82

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    630
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2049
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    179
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    981

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • carolek456
    Paris, France
    “Nice modern and functional hotel yet friendly welcome review by carolek456 from Paris, France
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    It is a nice hotel with quiet rooms and a fabulous breakfast The staff is friendly and efficient. What more do you need? :) It is also convenient to have a shuttle to go to Canary Wharf in the morning.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. It is great to know that you had a lovely stay with us. In general we are not located in a the heart of London so we tend to have the advantage of being a more relaxed and peaceful hotel. It is great that you found the hotel rooms quiet :-) Breakfast is key, it is the most important meal of the day :-) we are pleased that you liked it. That is correct, we currently have a complimentary shuttle service which runs to and from Canary Wharf at set times daily. This definitely helps especially when running late or caught up in the typical British weather. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • Francis T
    Belfast, United Kingdom
    “Great Hotel review by Francis T from Belfast, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel, great location and great staff. The room and facilities are first class. They went the extra mile for our anniversary and it was very much appreciated, by both of us. I would happily stay again!
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2018
    Dear Francis T, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is pf great importance for us to ensure that all guests individually have an outstanding stay with us and we are pleased that this was the case for you. We always aim for first class, we are glad that the room and facilities were of that standard for you. We trust that you made use of the spa and the complimentary facillites such as the steam room, relaxation room and sauna. Aw congratulations on yoru anniversary, we are so happy that we were able to make it that extra bit special for you both. We really look forward to welcoming you both back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • karenteresal
    Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    “Excellent Hotel - great Location review by karenteresal from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    this is an excellent hotel with a great location a short walk from canary Wharf. Hotel is clean and still looks new. Rooms are spacious and the food rom the restaurant was great. Staff were efficient, professional & friendly.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2018
    Dear karenteresal, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased that you found our hotel excellent :-) Yes, that is correct. We are a short walking distance from Canary Wharf and we also currently offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from Canary Wharf which runs at set times daily. This is particularly helpful especially during times of typical British weather :-) Housekeeping work hard to ensure that the cleanliness of rooms and the overall hotel are as spotless as it possibly can be, it really is great to know that you have specifically mentioned this. Thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food at Scoff & Banter, we will pass on your feedback to the chefs - they will definitely be happy :-) At Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf we pride ourselves on delivering the highest level of guest service at all times to ensure that all guests feel special and have a memorable stay with us. It really is good to know that this was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
  • Vishal G
    Northampton, United Kingdom
    “Yes you did ! review by Vishal G from Northampton, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Great location of the hotel and my preferred work or leisure accommodation. The most comfortable, spacious and clean room & beds and also the menu is interesting with its delicious food. Staff is quite much welcoming, caring, friendly and attentive. Location is absolutely wonderful with its amazing Thames river view. I had an amazing time here during the stay and would highly recommend this hotel to all kinds of travellers.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2018
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you like the location of the hotel. We are not in the heart of London and that is why majority of guests tend to feel more relaxed as it is not too hectic. A place to relax whether that be after work or a night away. Comfort is most certainly key in all aspects, we are glad that you found the beds comfy. The housekeeping team work hard to ensure that the rooms are spotless for guests and the chefs of Scoff & Banter really do value the quality and taste of food. We will pass on your feedback to both housekeeping and the restaurant team :-) We pride ourselves on delivering a unique service, one where all guests feel individually special during their stay with us. It really is nice to know that you found the staff welcoming, caring, friendly and attentive. It is exactly what we work towards. That is correct, great views over The River Thames, especially nice if booking the River Deluxe Room :-) Thank you for mentioning that you would recommend us to others, it truly means a lot to us. We hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.