CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #151 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • susanaQ1804OK
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Canary Wharf review by susanaQ1804OK from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Location is good for Canary Wharf. Staff are professional, efficient and welcoming. Restaurant has good food and excellent service, especially for lone travellers. Rooms have very high spec, beds are very comfortable, bathroom well equipped.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 18, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. Yes that is correct, our hotel is at an ideal location for Canary Wharf. It is a great place to visit for some relaxing time by the Thames whilst eating at your favourite restaurant or simply a nice stroll, a lot of business guests find our hotel an ideal location too. We trust that you made use of our complimentary shuttle to and from the Canary Wharf at set times daily, if not it can be a refreshing 20 minute walk from our hotel. We are glad that our hotel made you feel comfortable whilst travelling alone, we also hope that it was a tranquil place for you to relax. It is great to hear your feedback on the room. Comfort is key in everything, from the bed to the overall service from us. We look forward to seeing you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla Rafiai Guest Relations
  • sarahcU9672LB
    ipswich, United Kingdom
    “Nice Hotel review by sarahcU9672LB from ipswich, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our stay, nice hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms. Restaurant was nice over with a good view. I must say I think the hotel was made out to be nearer the O2 than we thought it would be. Taxi from hotel to the O2 was £18 each way. We were told this was a special rate for guests. Downloaded Uber and secured a taxi each way for approx. £10.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 15, 2017
    Dear Sarah, Thank you for your four star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the location of the O2, we do apologise. The O2 is fairly close, however it's not walkable (so I do understand). We also apologise for the pricing of the taxi, we really do try our very best to allow travelling for our guests to be at a reasonable rate. We do hope that due to the pricing issue and location of the O2, you will be returning to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla Rafiai Guest Relations
  • vicj2017
    “A night in town! review by vicj2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Part of a treat for my wife's birthday, having visited you previously for breakfast but never stayed with you before. I chose you because I wanted to be close to but away from the hustle and bustle of Canary Wharf itself. The Radisson Blu fits the bill perfectly and we would certainly stay again and recommend you to our friends.
    Stayed 
    January 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2017
    Dear Guest Thank you so much for lovely 5 star review of our hotel, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Richard Robson Head Concierge
  • abiad2017
    manchester, United Kingdom
    “Amazing Staff review by abiad2017 from manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent hotel, The service provided by staff from start to finish, Reception staff was friendly, professional and catered for all our needs, the stay was a birthday celebration and we upgraded to a superior room and had a birthday cake in our room! awesome! also a nespresso machine in our room which was also such an unexpected pleasant surprise. ice vending machine available in corridor. The concierge was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. Spa facilities were fab. overall excellent hotel and would definitely return. :)
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2017
    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful 5 star review of our hotel, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Richard Robson Head Concierge
  • destinybithiahm
    London, United Kingdom
    “Amazing Stay review by destinybithiahm from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel ticked all the boxes, be sure to get the Delux double bedroom River view, as high a floor as possible to experience the great view. I didn't get to use the spa but i will be going again very soon for 2 nights and i cannot wait! great staff and great food - room service for breakfast was yummy! amazing value for money. Oh and the bathroom has the best stand up shower and the bath and view - So goooood!!!
    Stayed 
    December 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Head Concierge at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    January 10, 2017
    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review of our hotel, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Richard Robson Head Concierge
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.