CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,500 traveler reviews
Ranked #135 of 1,120 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3018
  • Very Good
    1059
  • Average
    238
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    85

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    632
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2057
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    988

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Sightseer98870
    “Great place to stay review by Sightseer98870
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Highly recommend this place to stay and great customer service. Had complimentary cupcakes for my boyfriend’s birthday which was were baked specially as he is vegan. I thought having the shuttle service was excellent also. Thank you!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2018
    Dear Sightseer98870, I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary vegan cupcakes we organised for you both to celebrate your Boyfriends Birthday. I hope you had a fantastic time in London and I hope we can welcome you back should your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • christoph6610
    “As expected review by christoph6610
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 30, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Check in - quick or online, which is good; Room size sufficient; Can be reached with DLR; Breakfast is "just" very British (that me be the only down site, but it was delicious); Fast check out; Stuff very supportive and friendly
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 02, 2018
    Dear christoph6610, Thank you for taking the time to review our experience of your recent stay with us here at the New Providence Wharf hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the online check in facility that we have and found this convenient. It's great to also see you found our staff friendly and supportive .We pride ourselves on delivering a genuine and friendly customer service here at the Radisson and to see this doesn't go unnoticed is wonderful motivation for the team. I hope we can welcome you back soon, Warm Regards, Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • sophyducky1
    Camberley, United Kingdom
    “Amazing, the hotel, facilities and staff! review by sophyducky1 from Camberley, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed at the hotel for my boyfriends birthday, the staff treated us amazing the where all so lovely, at check in the guy was so helpful, so polite and lovely.. The hotel is beautiful when you walk in someone is there to welcome you it looks over the Thames where you can see straight at the O2, rooms are amazing with amazing views and facilities in them and the breakfast had a HUGE selection, lots of different justices, smoothies, fruit, everything you can think of and the staff in the breakfast where so thoughtful. It was an amazing time, I would deffinantly recommend this hotel!
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Dear sophyducky1, What a pleasure it is you read your glowing review of your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. We love birthdays and I am so glad you were both made to feel so welcome for your special occasion. From your review I imagine you were staying in one of our King Deluxe River View rooms which offer the best possible view of the Thames in the hotel, the perfect room to celebrate in style! I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, perhaps you may also find the time to take advantage of our beautiful East River Spa - access if free for Hotel Guests. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • Sue D
    Runcorn, United Kingdom
    “Close to O2 arena review by Sue D from Runcorn, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel that we booked for an event at the O2 arena. The room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was large and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, the only fault being the plates used for hot food were cold. Other than that we had no complaints.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 28, 2018
    Dear Sue D, Thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf for your recent stay in London while attending an event at the O2. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be spacious with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. It's wonderful you also enjoyed breakfast and I have taken on board your comments regarding the lack of hot plates for the hot buffet. I will feed this back to the Restaurant Manager for their review to see if we can put something in place. I do hope we can welcome you back soon should your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • ivangribov
    “Good stay review by ivangribov
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Have spent 3 nights in the hotel. Everything was just perfect. Fast registration and fast check out. Room was spacy enough. Breakfast of good quality. The location of the hotel is not perfect. At least 15 minutes walk from Canary wharf station. However hotel offers you free of charge shuttle to the station.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    September 26, 2018
    Dear ivangribov, Thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found check in and check out to be easy and efficient. I understand our quiet, riverside location can seem a little further out of the action for some, however It's great that you were able to take full advantage of our complimentary shuttle to canary wharf. I do hope we can welcome you back soon, Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.