CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,503 traveler reviews
Ranked #136 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3019
  • Very Good
    1062
  • Average
    238
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    85

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    634
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2058
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    989

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Odyssey669616
    “Great place to stay review by Odyssey669616
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Clean, efficient and friendly. Would recommend booking own taxi firm for collection though as we were messed about quite a lot. Probably not the hotels fault but perhaps they should use another firm! Taxi was also very expensive
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    NPW V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 31, 2018
    Dear Odyssey669616, Thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our hotel a great place to stay while in London. Thank you for your feedback on the taxi company, we will look into this matter and take appropriate actions. Please accept my sincere apologises for not having a pleasant experience with them and hope that would not stop you for booking our hotel again in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback, it is really important to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Greg V
    “Very corporate review by Greg V
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The hotel staff were very welcoming but the corridors and rooms were very sterile. No coffee machine or biscuits in a king deluxe room. Cups and glasses were covered in plastic. It's not in the nicest area. I don't recommend for a romantic weekend away. Very corporate... Which I guess makes sense given it's location. The bed was very firm.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 21, 2018
    Dear Greg, Thank you for taking time to provide the above feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. It is disappointing that you felt during your stay that the hotel is made for cooperate visitors, we want anyone to be able to enjoy their stay with us no matter the purpose of the visit. In regards to the coffee machine, our king deluxe rooms do not offer this amenity, but I am sure you was able to take advantage of the tea and coffee In which was on offer within the room. All glasses are in plastic as they are fresh for every guest, this is for us to offer the cleanest of amenities within the room. I hope we do get an opportunity to change your view within the foreseeable future by welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf. Many Thanks, Dale Bailey-Pioli Head Concierge
  • sarahandollie2015
    Benigembla, Spain
    “Stay for O2 review by sarahandollie2015 from Benigembla, Spain
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Booked this Hotel as a birthday present for my husband as we were going to Michael McIntyre at the O2 and was lead to believe it was a 10 min walk. This was probably the case if the Thames was not in the way!!Hotel does run a shuttle service to Canary Wharf but not back so quite a walk through not the nicest area.Would recommend checking prices as we could have got room £200 cheaper on the day but booked in advance to be organized!!Nice Hotel but very corporate and a bit chaotic!!
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Dear sarahandollie2015, Thank you for having stayed with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf and for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay. I hope you had a fantastic evening attending the Michael McIntyre concert at the O2! I understand our location across the river means the journey is not walkable, however I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to Canary Wharf station to make the journey a little easier. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future should you attend further events in the area. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
  • Laura T
    “Exceptional service review by Laura T
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Katarina Vujcikova made an already good stay to something even better by upgrading our room to a suite. The food at the restaurant was amazing and the overall hotel was lovely and clean. The proximity to the tube was not too far, but shuttles were being offered to Canary Wharf station which was the icing on the cake. So pleased with our stay and very grateful.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Adam L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    October 10, 2018
    Dear Laura T, Thank you for having stayed with us and for providing your feedback. Our Guest Service Team Leader Katarina is a valued member of the team and has an unwavering enthusiasm for providing the best customer service. I am delighted to see your recognition of her hard work and that she was able to make your stay with us that little bit more special. She will be delighted to hear your kind words. It's wonderful to see you also enjoyed the food in our Scoff & Banter restaurant and were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle to canary wharf. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards Adam Lambert Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.