CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,299 traveler reviews
Ranked #156 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2864
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1970
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • B5812TKamandam
    Dublin, Ireland
    “Lovely Stay review by B5812TKamandam from Dublin, Ireland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel is very comfortable - the rooms are plush, the breakfast is incredible (Stephan, the host, made our breakfast each morning extra special!!), the staff are all really nice -- beautiful views of the river at breakfast, transport to Canary Wharf is provided in the morning. Overall great place to stay if you need to be in the area!
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 15, 2017
    Dear B5812Tkamandam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the New Providence Wharf. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The rooms are indeed very spacious and some of them offer incredible view towards the Thames River, the breakfast offers a variety of choices for cold and hot food and the most important you liked the staff that made you feel very welcome and comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kindest Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • janeelizabeths2017
    New York City, United States
    “Excellent staff! review by janeelizabeths2017 from New York City, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The employees at the Radisson were all helpful, friendly, and cheerful. Stephan in the restaurant was exceptionally pleasant. He always remembered my room number and was so cheerful. The location is convenient to Canary Wharf and the shuttle runs very frequently.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Services Coordinator at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 11, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your four star review. We are pleased to know that you find our hotel great for all aspects, and we hope that we can make it a five star experience on your next visit. Kind Regards, Sage O Guest Services Coordinator
  • Paul P
    Surrey, United Kingdom
    “Good quality review by Paul P from Surrey, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This hotel is great for all aspects of stay unless you are looking to use the Spa which isn't really a spa - it was just unfortunate during our stay much of the what we would call the relaxation area was not working which was a shame as we arrived earlier just to use it. Other than that it's a great hotel, all round good service, food, rooms etc.
    Stayed 
    February 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    March 08, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your four star review. We are pleased to know that you find our hotel great for all aspects, however we apologise for the issues experienced in the Spa. It was unfortunate around that time, we must have been experiencing maintenance issues. Of course, the relaxation room should be working at all times and we do apologise. It is of great importance to us that each guest has an overall great experience with us. We really hope that you will stay with us again and the issues faced with the Spa will not affect your future opinion of us. We really want to make it right for you. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.