CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,299 traveler reviews
Ranked #156 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2864
  • Very Good
    1030
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1970
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    938

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • C6422KKjamesc
    London, United Kingdom
    “Radisson Blu Review review by C6422KKjamesc from London, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 03, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I checked in late and spent about 30mins between checking in and getting the keys to my room. The receptionist double booked my room so walked in on a complete stranger. Upon being given the keys to a second room I went in to find that this hadn't been cleaned or made up by room service. Third room was OK.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 06, 2017
    Dear C6422KKjamesc, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you had some issues on your check in that affected your satisfaction. We value every feedback whether it is positive or negative as this is a way of improving ourselves. I would like to take this opportunity and express my sincere apologies on behalf of the team once again for that inconvenience. We had a system failure that was added to a human mistake and I do not have enough words to apologise for it. On behalf of the entire team I am truly sorry for the inconvenience, especially since this is not the level of service that we provide to our guests. If you ever planning to visit us again, please do contact me directly so that I can allocate you a nice upgrade and look after you. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Lee H
    Worksop, United Kingdom
    “Lovely modern hotel review by Lee H from Worksop, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Radisson is a very pleasant hotel near Canary Wharf. Shuttle service was convenient, room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good and had lots of healthy options including muesli, yogurt, fruit as well as the full English options.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 03, 2017
    Dear Lee H, Thank you for your lovely five star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is correct, we offer a shuttle service which runs at set times daily. We are so pleased that you found this useful. Although we are not based in the heart of London, we are only a short train ride away. In fact a lot of guests prefer the area of Canary Wharf as they tend to find it far more relaxing, some even say tranquil in comparison to Central London. We trust this was the case for you too. As I am sure that you already know, breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are so pleased that we helped fuel your morning. Again, thank you for your five star review. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Executive
  • mariapV2615UD
    “very nice stay review by mariapV2615UD
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 20, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    everything was fine, room was very good, staff was very nice and caring, location is very good, had all i need in room, only not so good thing was ironing board that was broken, still i was able to use i,
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.