CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,503 traveler reviews
Ranked #137 of 1,123 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    3019
  • Very Good
    1061
  • Average
    238
  • Poor
    100
  • Terrible
    85

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    634
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2057
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    181
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    989

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Julie H
    Sudbury, United Kingdom
    “Highly recommended if visiting 02, very welcoming staff review by Julie H from Sudbury, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed here for visit to 02, excellent service from very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast choice was fantastic and runs on til late so didnt have to rush around getting up early. Room with river view, very clean. Would highly recommend staying here.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 17, 2018
    Dear Julie H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us! It is truly appreciated when we receive reviews which recognises all the efforts the team makes to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us! We are delighted to also see that you enjoyed the concert at the O2! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Ruth, Guest Relations Executive
  • shelley452430
    Colchester, United Kingdom
    “An absolute gem review by shelley452430 from Colchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is the first time we had stayed in a Radisson hotel and we were not disappointed. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. We had booked a superior room and we were upgraded to a suite. We have stayed in many hotels before but this was by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommend the Radisson Blu Edwardian, London.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 17, 2018
    Dear shelley452430, On behalf of all the team here at the Radisson Blu, New Providence Wharf Hotel it is an honour that you chose our hotel to be the first of many experiences with Radisson Blu as a Brand. It is truly our pleasure to have looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future but more importantly wherever you travel in the world you can always be sure that we will do our upmost to accommodate you and your family. Warm Regards, Ruth, Guest Relations Executive
  • Curiosity33024969969
    Essex, United Kingdom
    “Fabulous hotel review by Curiosity33024969969 from Essex, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed in a deluxe double with river view, a truly lovely room. Easy travel to the O2, which was reason for our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff, amenities, comfort and cleanliness all 100%.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 16, 2018
    Dear Curiosity33024969969, On behalf of all the team here at the Radisson Blu, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! I am thrilled to read that you would highly recommend our hotel. It serves a greater incentive for our team to continue to work hard to provide our guests with special and memorable times with us! All departments work very much in sync with each other and I have congratulated the housekeeping department on you behalf for their continuous efforts to maintain high quality hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back shortly. Warm Regards, Ruth, Guest Relations Team
  • Tatianna07
    “Excellent ������ review by Tatianna07
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I can not fault this hotel...... luxury at its best. From the entrance to the rooms and the restaurant.We had a family room.... two separate rooms. Perfect for families.We would visit again in the future.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 13, 2018
    Dear Tatianna07, Thank you for taking the time to write few lines about your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and everything was up to your high expectations. The fact that you would visit us again and recommend our hotel to others gives us confidence that we have managed to deliver an exceptional customer service. Thank you one more time for your lovely feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
  • Jon L
    Cardiff, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel ... But review by Jon L from Cardiff, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel, decent service, and good standard of rooms. Restaurant food is very nice and breakfast has a good variety of food. However, if you pay separately on check in for your breakfast be careful you are not charged double as the restaurant staff are very quick to charge you without checking to see if this has been pre booked at reception. It gives the impression they are very quick to take your money and leave it to you to see if you notice and make you go through the process of getting a refund.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    rbe_npw_grm, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2018
    Dear Jon L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at the Radisson Blu, New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the service that we provided to you. I must say that we do our upmost to maintain a high level of hospitality. Our systems between departments usually do communicate extremely well and therefore I can only apologise for the miscommunication on the day of your breakfast. Please note that it is only in our interest to ensure that our guests receive the service they deserve and so we are mindful to correct any errors that may have been made. Should you be in the area in the near future, I would like to personally welcome you back to our hotel so that you can enjoy more of what we have to offer. Warm Regards, Ruth, Guest Relations Executive
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.