CONTACT US  
ADDRESS:
5 Fairmont Avenue
Canary Wharf
London
E14 9JB
England
LAT: 51.506566 LONG: -0.004592
View and Explore

TELEPHONE: + 44 (0)207 987 2050 FAX: +44 (0)20 7987 8424

EMAIL:
resnpw@radisson.com
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Luxury Canary Wharf hotel

The Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf hotel is a sleek, contemporary property with boutique soul on a quiet bend of the River Thames. With contemporary furnishings, modern artwork and generously sized rooms, the hotel makes the perfect riverside escape.

Dine in Scoff & Banter with views over to the O2 from the covered terrace or try out the heavenly East River Spa.

Ideally located close to the Excel Exhibition Centre, Canary Wharf and City Airport, the hotel is just moments from East India DLR station. Crossrail will also open at Canary Wharf in September 2019.

Check-in is from 15:00. Check-out is at 11:00

Hotel Enquiries

Phone: +44 (0) 207 987 2050

Media Enquiries - Edelman

Press Office Line: +44 (0) 203 047 2037
Press Office Email: EHLMedia@edelman.com

Download the factsheet for the Berkshire Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

https://www.radissonblu-edwardian.com/london-hotel-gb-e14-9jb/gbcanary

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 4,296 traveler reviews
Ranked #152 of 1,083 hotels in London

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2862
  • Very Good
    1029
  • Average
    230
  • Poor
    94
  • Terrible
    81

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    599
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1969
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    177
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    936

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
The Penthouse Penthouse lounge Standard room Deluxe room Deluxe room
TripAdvisor Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel Lobby at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel The Superior King Room at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • T3825LWkeving
    London, United Kingdom
    “One shouldn't gush, but we loved our stay in the hotel review by T3825LWkeving from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The staff were wonderful and made us feel special. We stayed for three nights in a river view room, choosing it to stay after our marriage ceremony in Greenwich. The hotel staff, particularly the relations manager, Daniela Ivan, were incredible helpful and made moves to make our hotel room more romantic (rose petals, swan-shaped towels and chocolate strawberries). It was a welcome surprise for us after our marriage. The one complaint I had - noise from the next room with whom our river view room shared a wall - was handled admirably when I mentioned it the next day. A final note, the view from our room was also quite beautiful. We did also use the spa and sauna - a much needed relaxing addition. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we did want to stay one more night. Highly recommend. We will most certainly be returning on our next visit to the Greenwich area.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    June 02, 2017
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your shining five star review. It is much appreciated. You are both most definitely special and we are so pleased that all staff at Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf made you feel that way. We are delighted that you stayed in a river view room, it is most certainly a romantic way to spend your nights together. Congratulations on your marriage!!! We wish you both a beautiful future together  Thank you for your kind words for Daniela, I am so pleased that you were able to meet with her and she arranged something so lovely for you, your feedback will be passed onto her. We are terribly sorry that you experienced noises from the room next door, however I am glad that this was dealt with correctly and we could help resolve the issue. It is amazing that you enjoyed the view and you made use of our facilities such as the spa and sauna (you deserve the break). You can always come back to stay again, it would be great for our team to meet you again. Perhaps for your first year wedding anniversary together ;-) Whenever you decide on staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us. Kind Regards, Layla R - Guest Relations Executive -
  • patricianH7731VV
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great Hotel, Lovely Staff review by patricianH7731VV from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We stayed in Docklands for a very special birthday weekend and the hotel could not have been more friendly and keen to delight us. We would definitely recommend it and will surely come again. The room was clean comfy and peaceful and the staff sent a birthday cake surprise. Thank you for making our stay very special.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 25, 2017
    Dear patricianH7731W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to your high expectations. I am glad that you had a lovely birthday celebration and you left our place with some nice and fond memories because in the end that's what we are all left with, beautiful memories. Thank you one more time for your lovely comments, much appreciated. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest RElations Manager
  • Caroline140
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    “Great overall experience review by Caroline140 from Manchester, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great hotel, staff and breakfast. The hotel was lovely inside with lovely gestures including flavoured water on arrival, fruit and sweets! The reception and staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were lovely with great bathrooms. Then breakfast was delicious too!
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Executive at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 17, 2017
    Dear Caroline140, Thank you for your five star review. It is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. We know that all the little touches we offer to guests, makes a great difference and it makes us happy to know that you enjoyed it. Breakfast is key and we are so delighted that we were able to help kick start your day! :-) We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us at Radisson Blu New Providence Wharf again in the near future. Kind Regards, Layla R Guest Relations Executive
  • 431pamelaw
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Excellent Hotel review by 431pamelaw from Philadelphia, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I love this hotel as it is my hotel of choice when in London. The staff is so very accommodating and professional. The location is perfect and located a short walk from the DLR line. It is also a very short walk from Il Bianco, one of my favorite Italian Restaurants on earth. In short, everything about this hotel is EXCELLENT... staff, rooms, foods, location, cleanliness and value.
    Stayed 
    May 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review,
    May 16, 2017
    Dear 431pamelaw, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience at the New Providence Wharf Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was again up to your high expectations. The hotel is located in a safe and secure area, within 5 min walking distance towards the nearest DLR station and 2 minutes walking distance from the Italian restaurant. Thank you once again for your kind and encouraging words, much appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Daniela Ivan Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.